We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“im so glad we chose to stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
las vegas
1 review
“im so glad we chose to stay there”
Reviewed May 15, 2009

people were really nice, breakfast hit the spot and the bed was the most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Everything was perfect...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    163
    217
    158
    161
See reviews for
266
283
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, FL
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed overnight in mid-April,2009. We were impressed with this motel: lt was clean, great beds to sleep in with just-right pillows. We liked the room and the furniture - I had room to relax and read while my husband rested after a long drive from Bonita Springs. The shower had good water pressure and we had plenty of towels. Breakfast was prepared by a very nice woman who kept the food bar well-supplied. We liked the variety of food available and the fresh fruit. We were traveling for a few days in South Florida and this was the most comfortable motel we stayed in, even though it was older than some others. Only thing that happened was the desk phone had a lot of static. I called the front desk and after a couple of minutes the maintenance man came and changed out the phone.

If you have time, we would recommend that you drive to Key Largo for dinner at one of the restaurants there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatandMike78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Everglades. Spent two nights here while heading south to the Keys and liked it enough to stay another night on the way back north. Much nicer than any other Ramada I have ever stayed at. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is great. Breakfast is fine. On our second stay there was a small problem with the TV so the manager and assistant manager both came to help move us to a new room. Then the assistant manager came back later and gave us some snacks and bottled water.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

We stayed at the Ramada during our trip to see the Everglades and the Keys in January. We received a great rate by using a coupon book you can pick up at the local McDonald's, and the staff at the hotel helped us out with this. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The TV (new large flat panel) in our first room didn't work, so we were put in another room very quickly. The beds were very comfortable and plush. The only issues we had were that the air conditioners (we noticed in both rooms) were not very clean and that some other details of the rooms were a little worn (carpet, walls, tubs & showers). The air conditioners may be the reason why two of us (out of three) woke up the following morning with what seemed like minor colds. A little more updating of the rooms to put the rest on par with the beds and TVs would make a big difference. But overall, the hotel was a very good value, had a good breakfast, and was in a great location for exploring.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We stopped here 1 night after visiting the Everglades before going to the Keys. We were given the details of this hotel by the tourist information. We had an excellent rate of $89 for the four of us including breakfast.

The hotel is on two levels with outside corridors. There didn't appear to be a lift to the upper level so with 4 suitcases it was a bit of a pain!

The staff are very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. There was plenty of storage space and the bathroom was adequate. There was an iron & ironing board in the room and wireless internet access was available.

The towels whilst being plentiful were very very thread bare.

This hotel does have a swimming pool but it is not heated.

Included in the room rate was breakfast. There was a good selection including eggs, bacon, bagels, muffins, bread & cereal.

This hotel is in a great location and ideal for a an overnight stop.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2009

This is the best hotel I have ever visited, the staff went out of their way to be helpful, the rooms are very clean and the beds are more comfortable than mine at home. They also have a continental breakfast that fills even me with waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, toast or any other breakfast item you can think of. Steve from Brevard NC

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

My friends and I were driving all day from Tampa, and we were hoping to find a place we could stay at that was close to the Keys, but wasn't quite so expensive. As we were getting off the highway, we decided to stop at the first hotel we found in Florida City, the Ramada Florida City. It turns out it was a great choice because a) it was very easy to find b) had very comfortable beds and c) management went out of their way to ensure we were well taken care of. The next day, we headed down to Key Largo and came back to stay for the night again (the hotel's only about 30 minutes from the Keys, so it's a nice value if you don't want to pay resort prices). I hope to return this summer when it's really warm.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfravely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#5 of 12 in Florida City
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florida City

Property: Days Inn Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519 (Formerly Ramada Florida City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing