We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Florida City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Run down rooms”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Rooms need update. Had to kill poisonous spider in room first night. Only gave 10% off first night. Maid service non existent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear William,


Thank you for your review. I'm very disturb that you found a spider in your room. Please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience and please know that we take these issues seriously and I have already contacted our pest control company to come out and service the room. Our ultimate goal is to provide clean rooms to each and every guest we serve. We would be going into renovation soon. My deepest apologies once again.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    163
    217
    158
    161
See reviews for
266
283
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Location of the hotel is great. Right next to the premium outlets and close to the Everglades and the Keys.
Hotel is very rundown. Lots of mosquito's in the room, very old and needs refurbishment.
Also it seemed like there was a whole family living in the hotel on the first floor. Lots of noise and kids running around.
If you're looking for a hotel in a convenient location for just one night it's oke. But i wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay than that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank H Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Value Customer,

Sorry to hear that your recent stay was not acceptable. We, The staff at Ramada Florida City ask for you to accept our Apologies and to please give us another chance. We would like to extend a 15 % discount on your next stay so please call us directly and hope to see you soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room smelled like urine. Lites out is bathroom. Lamp shade cracked and falling apart. Wifi didn't work in room. Front desk/Owner toll us the man was there fixing it (this was at check in). Still not working at check out. Front desk lady berating a couple with two small children as to whether or not they could speak and understand English. Also chiding two young teenagers about loosing their room key stating they would not get another one.
We will steer clear of Ramada Worldwide from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Michael,

We at the Ramada Florida City express our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of making some modifications in our hotel rooms and hope that we can share them with you in the near future. I extend to you a future discount, if you allow us to make a future reservation. Just contact me directly at the hotel.

This will be address at the front desk and make sure that this never happens again.



Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#5 of 12 in Florida City
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florida City

Property: Days Inn Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519 (Formerly Ramada Florida City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing