We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$114
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway To The Keys(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Florida City)
$50
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Roc Motel(Florida City)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
115
167
235
176
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
167
235
176
190
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 883 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was very dated and showed its wear. We had several issues: 1) The A/C unit was extremely loud. I'm one who enjoys the sound of fans and A/C units but this one was obnoxious. 2) The tv remote didn't have a battery cover so someone used duct tape as a solution. If you don't know duct tape breaks down and gets really gooey and sticking with repeated human contact. Lets just say it was disgusting. 3) The TV itself appeared nice until you turned it on and every few seconds it had a loud screech & pop sound that made watching a program impossible.

Few positives: 1) Modest breakfast which did have a above average variety. 2) Location is right off the entrance to the Keys. 3) Friendly, welcoming staff but unable to resolve problems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbr_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalini K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Virginia,


Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nalini K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nalini K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very close to Everglades NP. Hotel is average, bathroom had a leaky cistern. Breakfast was nice quality and enough variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalini K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Amit,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your complimentary breakfaste can't wait to see you next time you are in the area! We're glad that we were in a convenient location for you to go over to the Everglades National Park and enjoy your time there We do apologize for your issues with the leak in the bathroom... We will have our maintenance team check into this matter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I saw differents rewiews before making my choice about staying at the Ramada in Florida City. So after my stay here, I guess it depends the customer's head !! ;-(
Our room was neither pretty cool nor pretty clean !!! The sheets looked like suspicious, the bathroom too !! The fitted carpet floor was very old.
But the most awful was the A/C : we had to support an important noise in order to have a coolness atmosphere in our room.In the middle of the night, we'd rather it was hot but finally we could sleep.
In the morning, the breakfast (included in the price of the room) was simple (not a lot of choice) but good and substancial.
The staff in this motel is nice and smiling.
So I found consolation in the rates of the rooms : very cheap !! and in a good restaurant next door the Ramada (which called "The Mutineer") serving substancial ribs ... and except this nice place to eat and the outlet (I didn't have enough time to go in) there isn't a lot of other things to do in Florida City. Actually It's only a good stop for people like me who want to visit the Everglades National Park or maybe have a stopping place before making the trip to the Florida Keys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Dreyenne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. We are sorry that your room did not live up to your expectations but you should be happy to hear that we are renovating certain aspects of our guest rooms. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to prove we are improving every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews