We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Cheboygan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed one night, and the room was clean and neat. Our check in was great as Rebecca was cheerful and helpful, the best we've had on out trip. Our room had a refrigerator and we were able to obtain ice. We would stay there again if we were in the area.....

Room Tip: The service was outstanding, and we would stay there again:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalini K, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Janet,


-Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see our staff was able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    153
    199
    145
    129
See reviews for
236
253
42
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Ramada Inn was such a nice break from the other accommodations we had been staying in at Key Largo and Marathon Key. They were almost 3rd world and Ramada was like coming home to ease and comfort. It was so clean and had all the little extras that we take for granted. It had a perfect location at the crossroads of the area and we loved touring the Everglades then coming home to our nice place. The breakfast was wonderful too with plenty of sitting room and no waiting for hot food. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalini K, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Vicki,


Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're glad that we were in a convenient location for you.. . We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast as well as your room. We can't wait to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not a value. Old worn cheap. Makes me want to avoid Ramada in the future. Staff good but facilities need to be leveled.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel was horrible. It was dirty there were bugs in the bed. The room made my wife sick we left after one day. The help was very nice nothing bad to say about them. But the room was just dirty and what can I say horrible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Property: Ramada Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing