We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Front desk girl (early pm) very nice & accomadating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    150
    197
    141
    127
See reviews for
232
249
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Rooms are old and outdated. We couldnt even pit our clothes in the drawers they smelled so bad. Breakfast was amazing andwas th only readon we stayed 6 nights!!!!!!!!! Ironng boards terrible and couldnot be used. We had to b broight sheeys and blankeys to put over ironing board so we could iron.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank briggst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your 6 night stay to the fullest. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for one night on our way back to St. Petersburg from Key West. My son also lives in Homestead so we visited with him. The hotel has been here for awhile and probably needs some TLC on the outside of the building. However, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and it is always nice to have free WIFI. We found this stay to be like all others as we have stayed here in the past with our dog. That's right. They are dog friendly and that is a good thing. The hotel is also in a good location for zipping up the Florida Turnpike. There is also a good size outlet mall very close by for some great shopping. I have been a Wyndham Rewards(WR) Member for a long time so I got some points for this stay plus additional points for a special WR was running for several months. Nothing wrong with that!

The front desk staff are very nice and accommodating and want their guests to be comfortable. I say give it a try and judge for yourself.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Wyndham's Rewards card to accumulate points towards free stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mrs Carol,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see our staff was able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I only report on the bad situations. And this has turned out to be a series of bad ones. The only consistently positive attribute to this facility us is location.

There over the last several weeks has been a continual spiral downward of services at this hotel.
Long waits for registration. Inconsistent pricing, evidently antiquated reservation system, loud and inconsiderate neighbors etc.

The tv service and quality is poor, the wifi bandwidth totally and continuously tied up and this all topped off by a room telephone that does not even have a dial tone. I find this out at three AM while trying to dial the desk to complain about the band of foreign students, at least six to eight of them in one room, constructing some exhibition of theirs continuously the entire night! This being directly next to my ear through a less than adequate sliding adjoining door.

I frankly am very tired of the service here. The staff while mostly cordial, are young, generally inexperienced and unable to handle most normal motel tasks easily. This place obviously nothing more than a cash cow for a management company.

If you calculate your free breakfast from here base on the fluctuating room rates it actually costs you from 10-35 dollars per bowl of cereal.

There is a smaller exceptionally well operated motel just south of here. The TravelLodge. I tried it by chance and should have been there tonight. My huge mistake. It should be an example for ALL motels in the eastern US. That's what pride of ownership and participation in a business is suppose to be.

I had only considered this ramada as a place to get some sleep. But that doesn't even stand true.

Good luck. Welcome to the Florida Keys.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davitbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Davitbay,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay or see that we are in the process of renovating our property so we may deliver an improved product to our great guests. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Property: Ramada Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing