We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    163
    217
    158
    161
See reviews for
266
283
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff was friendly, and that was the only real plus of the location. The bed was incredibly scratchy, lots of stains in the room, the rooms themselves [king size] were very small and for the price they charge it isn't worth it. If you just want a bed to sleep in, crash here, but for a ramada it's a huge letdown. not to mention it's off of the main highway so every single night you hear sirens and ambulances because it's in a rather bad neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. We are sorry that your room did not live up to your expectations but you should be happy to hear that we are renovating certain aspects of our guest rooms. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to prove we are improving every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. They gave us advice on travelling times to several sights near the hotel when we checked in.
The first room near the back of the hotel had a musty odor when we stepped in and the sink stopper was broken. The hotel quickly gave us a change in room when we reported the problem to them and we got a room nearer to the lobby. The new room is clean and tidy, without any odors. Wifi reception is also better in the room which is nearer the lobby than in the previous room.
Breakfast was in the dining area and had hot food (sausages and eggs, self-made waffles) as well as fruits and cereals. It wasn't too shabby and there was plentiful to go around.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the lobby has better wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violetferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Violetferrari,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see an experienced traveler such as yourself found great value in our property. We are also pleased to see our great staff was able to help you and remedy your issue in a timely fashion. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here with three friends we were off for a tour.
Enjoyed the day at beach, went in to hotel for a nap but hotel was not very good to look at from outside as well as inside.
The price we paid it was not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your standards. We are currently working on renovation the property in a way that will not affect our in house guests. We hope that you will be willing to come back and stay with us again and see how much we have improved. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#5 of 12 in Florida City
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florida City

Property: Days Inn Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519 (Formerly Ramada Florida City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing