We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel great price”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an older hotel, which is very typical for this area. I have stayed at the Best Western and Holiday inn, both right across the street from the Ramada. The Ramada is my new favorite of the three,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampastockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we are now your preferred place to stay while in Florida City. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    163
    217
    159
    161
See reviews for
266
284
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Breakfast was poor quality. Furthermore, one morning I came at 9:00am and found some items are already finished. No fruits were included in the breakfast (except one day I found few apple!).

Hotel room is very old but it was clean! Entrance to the room from outside not from the lobby. I had some security question in my mind but nothing happened to my stay.

Peoples in the reception were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nesar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your standards and hope that will not detere you from staying with us next time you are in Florida City. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This poor and shabby motel is not the place to be on your trip to the Florida Keys. No wifi on the room, a tiny pool, outdated and a bit filthy rooms. paper tin walls. Not the most friendly staff. A sad place. Breakfast was a joke.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We want to 1st thank you for taking the time to write a response here on TripAdvisor as we value any and all feedback. It is with the help of guest such as yourself that give us valuable feedback that allows us to find ways to improve.

The WiFi issues have since been addressed. We not only switched providers but also access points to increase strength and range. We can only hope that you will give us another chance to prove to you that we are better than what you experienced. If you would like to give us that chance please contact us directly so we may set you up with a great room at a great rate.

Thank You Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#5 of 12 in Florida City
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florida City

Property: Days Inn Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519 (Formerly Ramada Florida City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing