We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“could be a lot better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Echt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“could be a lot better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This poor and shabby motel is not the place to be on your trip to the Florida Keys. No wifi on the room, a tiny pool, outdated and a bit filthy rooms. paper tin walls. Not the most friendly staff. A sad place. Breakfast was a joke.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We want to 1st thank you for taking the time to write a response here on TripAdvisor as we value any and all feedback. It is with the help of guest such as yourself that give us valuable feedback that allows us to find ways to improve.

The WiFi issues have since been addressed. We not only switched providers but also access points to increase strength and range. We can only hope that you will give us another chance to prove to you that we are better than what you experienced. If you would like to give us that chance please contact us directly so we may set you up with a great room at a great rate.

Thank You Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    150
    193
    137
    120
See reviews for
221
246
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cheap room, suitable for a quick overnighter. Just a place to lay your head and shower . Disappointed that the room did not look like re picture on hotels.com

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that you did not 100% enjoy your stay and ask that we are given another chance the next time you are in Florida City.

Please call us directly so we may set you up with everything you will need during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, had fridge and micro. Great location. Only bad things were no ice or internet. Josh checked us in and he was very friendly. The breakfast had a nice selection of hot and cold choices, but not a big area. I will stay again if I'm in the area as long as the prices stay about the same.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We thank you for your review of your time spent here with us. We are currently in the process of changing internet providers to help sure up our in room WiFi.

We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very convenient location right off highway.
Nice breakfast and eating area.
Loved the kingbed and sofa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Arturo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a positive review about your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in Florida City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Property: Ramada Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing