We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Good value, location great for the Everglades then to get to the keys,great outlet shopping 2 minutes walk and highly recommend the the mutineer across the street excellent food and service. Breakfast was good at hotel especially that you could make your own waffles. Only downside was our room had had smokers in it and stank of smoke but the staff tried with air freshener but our clothes and cases smelt for a few days after we left.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellebellyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We thank you for your thoughtful review of your stay with us here at the Ramada Florida City. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the smell of smoke in your room.

Next time you are in Florida City please make sure to give us a call directly so we can ensure you a non-smoking room. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    150
    195
    138
    125
See reviews for
227
246
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holts Summit
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A gentleman named Jason Cambel worked at this hotel. He was friendly, helpful intelligent and worked very hard and did a lot of extras to make my stay better. A work ethic such as his should be rewarded and better utalized by promoting him into a management position at anotherRamada. It has been my experience that if management works as hand as this the whole hotel will run better. There is a young lady working here that had a difficult time getting breakfast going in the morning. This was a work trio for me ,so if it wasn't ready on time I didn't get to eat. One time I asked her it she could get the waffle iron turned on a little early so I could have a waffle before work, I was informed that this was not allowed? Another time that breakfast wasn't ready on time she informed me she was watching a movie and lost tract of time. This woman is the daughter of the head house keeper. Many times during my stay I had to beg for more coffee for my room or place the holder in the middle of the room so it would be noticed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to recognize the personal caring touch our front desk delivers to our guests in your review.

We do apologize that breakfast wasn't ready on time and we do understand how that can effect your work day.

We hope the next time you are in Florida City you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
313 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We liked this hotel and the price well enough that we extended our stay from two nights to three. It was a great staging location after visiting the Keys to stay before and after stopping at Everglades National Park. For our added day, we went to the Dante Fascell Visitor Center for Biscayne National Park, which wasn‘t too far, but we also went to Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden in Coral Gables, which was quite a drive, but this hotel was still a lot cheaper than those closer to Miami, so it was a worthwhile tradeoff. Ramada Florida City is an older motel-style hotel, but it seemed as if they‘d recently updated the carpet in our room. Breakfast included sausage and scrambled eggs, as well as juice, cereal, waffles, pastries, and yogurt. The breakfast room was small, but never too crowded. We never swam in the motel’s pool, but it looked nice. The electronic room key was one were you had to touch it to the lock rather than insert it, and I found it hard to use (and saw several others having trouble with it as well). The hotel‘s wireless internet service was weak and we never did get it to work, but they do have a pc for guest use in the lobby. Finally, if you park on the outside perimeter under a palm tree, make sure there aren‘t any dead fronds that are going to drop because we saw a big one fall and it could have done a lot of damage to a car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmarkwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Wayne56, Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, it is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

To address some of your concerns we just switched internet providers to sure up our in-room WiFi strength and have our landscapers keeping an eye for anything they could fall and damage a vehicle or a guest.

Thank You again and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Florida City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Property: Ramada Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing