We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST WAS NOT GOOD BUT OVERALL STAY WAS OKAY FOR A...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Florida City
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Florida City
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank K. L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John_Wayne56, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 853 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barry U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John_Wayne56, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John_Wayne56, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John_Wayne56, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We liked this hotel and the price well enough that we extended our stay from two nights to three. It was a great staging location after visiting the Keys to stay before and after stopping at Everglades National Park. For our added day, we went to the Dante Fascell Visitor Center for Biscayne National Park, which wasn‘t too far, but we also went to Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden in Coral Gables, which was quite a drive, but this hotel was still a lot cheaper than those closer to Miami, so it was a worthwhile tradeoff. Ramada Florida City is an older motel-style hotel, but it seemed as if they‘d recently updated the carpet in our room. Breakfast included sausage and scrambled eggs, as well as juice, cereal, waffles, pastries, and yogurt. The breakfast room was small, but never too crowded. We never swam in the motel’s pool, but it looked nice. The electronic room key was one were you had to touch it to the lock rather than insert it, and I found it hard to use (and saw several others having trouble with it as well). The hotel‘s wireless internet service was weak and we never did get it to work, but they do have a pc for guest use in the lobby. Finally, if you park on the outside perimeter under a palm tree, make sure there aren‘t any dead fronds that are going to drop because we saw a big one fall and it could have done a lot of damage to a car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmarkwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Wayne56, Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, it is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

To address some of your concerns we just switched internet providers to sure up our in-room WiFi strength and have our landscapers keeping an eye for anything they could fall and damage a vehicle or a guest.

Thank You again and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Florida City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is right on the corner of the two major streets leading to Everglades and the Florida Keys. Close to food, drug stores, department stores and outlet shopping. Room was clean, beds were comfy. Hotel had a pool, complimentary (big) breakfast buffet, computer for use. WiFi was spotty but did not affect me much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akgrl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nefret
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 13 in Florida City
871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.3 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 13 in Homestead
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519 (Formerly Ramada Florida City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing