We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“pit stop to the keys” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“pit stop to the keys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

my room was nice besides the odor of smoke and not just a little but like someone chain smoked for weeks non stop. nice pool . was on backside of hotel so i had a nice morning view palm trees and sun ... at time price was good 80 i think

Room Tip: non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    150
    197
    141
    127
See reviews for
232
249
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We recently made an unplanned stop here after losing track of time while visiting the Everglades.

We needed two non-smoking rooms for our trip and both rooms were exceptionally smelly. The first smelt so strongly of cigarettes that we had to switch rooms and the second was thick with the odour of stale pot noodles and mould. However, to the hotels credit, the lady at the front desk was incredibly helpful and gave us the keys to two different apartments so that we could pick our favourite.

The door to my room had visible signs of a forced entry which made me feel very uncomfortable as I was sleeping there alone. My fears were exacerbated when during the night somebody fell against my door creating an almighty bang. After that, I was so anxious that I spent the rest of the night sleeping with the TV on.

We experienced a lot of noise in both rooms, making it difficult to sleep, and the action of somebody running the shower next door resulted in loud screeching noises in my own bedroom.

The beds were very comfortable and rooms themselves appeared to be pretty clean (although the bed covers on both smelt and had certainly not been washed between guests). In addition there were plenty of towels, soaps and tea and coffee making facilities.

I think that the rooms may be undergoing some work as there were piles of carpets and other building materials lying around the communal areas, so maybe they are working to improve the standard for future visitors.

The breakfast concept was unusual in that you had to cook much of the food yourself (e.g. toast and waffles). This led to a huge queue of people waiting to get food which in turn made the lack of seating even more apparent.

Personally, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless it was an absolute emergency. That being said, it is close to the Everglades and the staff are friendly so it's not all bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skibumno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you are heading towards or from the keys this is a perfect overnight stop. Clean and comfortable rooms and also a nice pool just outside the door. The breakfast is ok if you like american fastfood. The location is great, just a short walk to Florida city Premium Outlets.

Room Tip: Close to pool on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEY WEST
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

While the hotel was fine to stay in for one night after a long day of traveling, I would not stay there under other circumstances. It was clean enough, and the beds were decent, but the furniture was old and well worn. The limited TV channel line up wasn't in HD and of poor quality, and the wireless internet was so painfully slow that it was unusable. Breakfast was available in the morning, but I would have fared better at the local Starbucks. I really wish the staff would address the white fly issue in the landsacpe. Not an unreasonable rate for high season in South Florida though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Property: Ramada Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing