We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Keys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Winamac, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Near the Keys”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is an older Florida hotel so don't think your staying somewere new. The room was good size. The beds are NOT queen size, full maybe but that is a stretch. The room was very clean and the bathroom was too. The people at the front desk on 3-11 should find a new profession, we ran out of toilet paper and called down at 7pm, none showed up till 8 am the next day. Breakfast was okay. The hotel was clean all around. The pool is not heated. Hotel is located in a very good location for resteraunts or things to do.

Room Tip: Near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    163
    217
    158
    161
See reviews for
266
283
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good location, very close to Everglades NP entrance. Good price too.
But our room is not as good. Damp damp... even in the bed, the sheet feels damp. But we were checked in so late midnight, we noticed the bed till after the shower so won't bother to change. But guess it's per room. My friends got a room on second floor which seems pretty ok.
For the breakfast, it's really a narrow room with tables in there. People bump into each other easily, with drink and food in hand. The lay-out is weird, making people try to find the things, and they put forks / spoons / knives in a small corner which is tricky. And for food, water and coffee, they are very slow to refill them. And the waffle machine was broken the other day.
And for both nights, I failed to open some web page, the internet is just super slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaPetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night did not feel safe when we drove uo to it. There are outlets nearby that you cannot walk to as you needa car as there are no footpaths(sidewalks) you cannot get a cab because they dont go to the hotel it is not worth there while? You have to cross 3 sets of traffic lights to get across the road(bizzare) breakfast was a joke, the amount of people for the tiny breakfast room we just checked out. Would we stay again No

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slrkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We used this hotel as an overnight stop going to the everglades

Typical chain hotel. Our room was OK, with some weird quirks, like the bathroom door that was saw off to allow for the toilet when opening it. Confortable bed and good night sleep. The check in staff was nice.

Maintenance is on the average / low level. Some light bulbs were not working , lightning were poop. In room coffee was terrible. The included morning breakfast was OK

Room Tip: The rooms inside away from the parking are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixiematic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPTON
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This Ramada Inn is in an excellent location beside an Outlet Mall and several restaurants. It is the last stop before the Everglades and the Florida Keys. Our room was clean and had a new flat screen TV. There was a beautiful swimming pool in the courtyard and the sunrise from our room was just beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#5 of 12 in Florida City
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florida City

Property: Days Inn Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519 (Formerly Ramada Florida City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing