We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Should Have Stayed @ Best Western” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Should Have Stayed @ Best Western”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

On our return from the Keys, we stayed here for 1 night. The room is dark, paint is peeling frokm the wood trim. The door into the bathroom barely fits, there is no fan in the bathroom. Our a/c unit hums loudly off & on. The whole place needs to be remodeled. On the plus side, the tv is a newer model & there were toiletries in the room. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    150
    195
    138
    125
See reviews for
227
246
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here 6 nights while diving in Key Largo because it was relatively cheap and was close to lots of restaurants. Room was pretty clean, but they have a problem with both ants and spiders. Nothing serious, only one small spider which I quickly dispatched with my shoe. However the ants kept coming back. They were tiny, and did not bite, but they were a nuisance for sure. Bathroom was clean but had an odor (urine?) that did not go away. TV was bolted to the wall in such a way that it could not be turned, which was a problem since it is definitly pointed at only one of the two beds. Beds were comfortable, and linens were changed daily, not just beds remade with same sheets. Housekeeping people were pleasant. Breakfast was ok, but I sure never saw scrambled eggs that looked like yellow plastic cubes before. There was bacon on one morning, sausage links the other 5 mornings. I had injured my knee before we arrived so asked if we could get a room on the first floor. No, there were no rooms with two beds on the first floor. OK, is there an elevator I can use? No elevator here. (The desk clerk had to ask the maintenance man if they had an elevator!) Wonder how they got the large housekeeping carts up those stairs??? Maintenance guy offered to help me take the luggage upstairs but I didn't think that was such a good idea. Would we stay there again? Probably not. I don't like ants that much or a stinky bathroom. If you do choose to stay here, book early for a discount rate, and ask for a room on the east side of the east building away from the highway. It was nice and quiet there, and cool in the afternoon. AC works good at this hotel. Hotel had new owners arriving on the fifth day of our stay, maybe that will bring some changes for the better.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the east building are cooler and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolHarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had reservations for one night before we were to begin the drive to Key West. We took one look at the hotel and saw that it is old, run down and after viewing the room, cancelled the reservation. We would rather have slept in the car.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverrat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here for three days, hotel is ok for the price. Major complaint is the breakfast area. There was a lady there to keep the area clean and stocked. She was standing out of the way watching tv. We wiped down our table two out of three mornings. Had to ask for cream cheese, bagels. Sorry we disturbed your tv time. The room was clean and the grounds were fine, just a little dated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oddam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for a week. Service and Staff were excellent. Rooms were kept clean considering there is alot of traffic in the rooms from people visiting the everglades and other wet/muddy places. No bed bugs or other bugs to worry about in our room. We had a room with two doubles. Very comfortable and pillows were just right.. The pool was used everyday by my daughter, the only setback was there were no lounge chairs by the pool. Very convient location to visit places like the Everglades and the Keys. Would stay here again! We had a great time!!

Room Tip: Back rooms have less noise because they are away from the main highway, but further away from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice over the last year on our way to Key West. Both experiances have been OK, better than the recent reviews depict.
We have found it faily clean and in reasonably good repair, but only average in either respect.
The same desk clerk served us on both visits, and I would have to regretfully say that you could get better service from a fence post. Other than that, and the nonfunctioning ice machine, one could easily manage to stay here for up to 12 hours.

PS- I believe other hotels in this area distort reviews, so beware.

Room Tip: East side is away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMcC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

You sleep in this hotel if you need to visit the Everglades or the keys. That much is clear. However, trusting the reviews, we hoped to find a clean and comfortable room and a decent breakfast. We got the second, but the ramada failed us greatly on the room. The room was stinky and worn out. There have to be better offers in the area for the price we paid.
They should really take care of their ac/stinkyness and renew their furnitures.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrianelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Property: Ramada Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing