We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I think this is the best motel in Florida City for your tourist dollar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
290 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“I think this is the best motel in Florida City for your tourist dollar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I spent the night of Dec. 3rd here before jumping off for three days in Key West.

We had a great king room on the first floor right next to the pool.

The room was clean, quiet, and very satisfactory. The breakfast included waffles and a good selection of other items. There is also a Starbucks across the street.

The staff was pleasant to deal with and the price for the room was fair. I have stayed elsewhere in Florida City before and I will make this my motel of choice next year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel43, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your stay. Your comments and suggestions help us improve the servive we provide. I am happy out front desk was able to assist you in finding a restaurant.
Next time you are down this way we ope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Ramada Fl City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    150
    197
    140
    127
See reviews for
232
248
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We arrived early and the desk clerk was very helpful, sending us to a pet friendly restaurant so we could get lunch and get the dogs out as well. She sent us to The White Lion Cafe it was a great choice friendly staff and good food.
The hotel served a great continental breakfast!!! We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel43, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us . I am glad you had a wonderful stay and were able to go to a restaurant that also served your dogs. You are absolutely correct the breakfast here is very good.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
282 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed like many others enroute from the FL Keys. Well situated near an outlet mall if you like to shop. This is an Old Ramada built in the 1990s. Sweetest check- in clerk ever. I agree that the back rooms have less road noise as this hotel is at a busy intersection. Flat screen TV was a nice touch. A basic hotel good for a one night stay. We did not have any kids with us so that made it easier than some of the other reviews I read when people had kids with them. Included breakfast was hot and OK. Wireless internet worked on first attempt and for that I was grateful.

Room Tip: get one around back to cut down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were going to visit Miami beach for the 1st time on the Christmas eve.So there was a little bit confusion about the hotels. But the Ramada Inn Florida City is the best place to stay between Miami beach and Key west. From here key west takes only 3 hrs. lots of places you can visit from here like Alligator firm..

The hotel room is clean and service is good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koyel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We are staying here on our way to Key West. Can't complain, we we will be in the keys soon, but still. You must know.

I won this place through priceline. I was happy because they accept pets. There is a pet fee for $25. With my pet fee, I spent over $100 even getting it by bidding through priceline. I have always bid through priceline, and this is the worse hotel I have stayed.

I try to be open minded, but since you must know, we went across the street to Walgreens to get a candle. It smelled of must - STRONG. My husband also turned on the heater. It smelled of extremely strong B.O.

I was concerned about bed bugs. I looked on the sheets they looked ok. However, pillow cases had some stains on them.

I am apprehensive about staying here tonight. I would rather stay at the Starbucks across the street, but this is just a quick stay until we get to paradise. I will survive.

Room Tip: If you have a room in the back you will not be facing the traffic area of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Lyons, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

After reading a number of reviews here - after we had book 3 nights/non-refundable - I was very uncertain about staying here. I emailed the manager about my concerns (dirty floors and bedbugs) who replied that they were doing everything possible to clean the carpets, and he offered to refund our deposit. We took a chance as there was nothing available in the area (didn't realize it was the final NASCAR race.) When we arrived we were greeted by the manager who said he had picked out a nice room for us. When we checked the room it was spacious, and honestly quite clean. In fact it looked like someone had spent extra time cleaning and fixing things up. We stayed 3 nights and every time we saw the manager he asked if things were satisfactory. Bottom line: can't say for sure that had we just showed up we would have had the same experience, but we must admit it was not bad at all.

Room Tip: You may wish to email the manager and express and concerns you have. Who knows - it may have made t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed overnight on way back from Key West. Managed to get a king bed ( I'm 6ft 5.) after told none available and we started to walk out. Room was comfortable and clean. We used the room saver discount book so it ended up reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koalasoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Property: Ramada Florida City
Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing