We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pro:
- clean spacious rooms
- newly renovated
- safe location
- pool

Cons:
- breakfast in only toast and coffee
- do not provide shampoo

Summary:
great value for the money, great for family or solo travelers. Close to restaurants and safe, quite location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    26
    21
    58
See reviews for
24
63
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Definitely the worst accommodation we stayed in during our 3-weeks vacation on the east coast!
There was a disgusting smell in our room and there were stains on our bed linen and on our towels. Only plus was the bathroom, which seemed to be newly renovated.
The owner is a strange guy, he didn't want to show us the room at first. After some discussions, he agreed that we can have a look at the room, but told us not to touch anything.
Finally we took the room because we were already tired of searching for another accommodation.
As we were just about to leave for lunch, we were sitting in our car and saw some guys entering our room (where we already put our stuff in!). I entered the room immediately and asked them what they were doing in there??!! They just replied that they are from the pest control and need to remove some bugs. This incident was quite strange.
Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MikeR1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We're to begin I came with my family n my mom n dad n my niece n nefew. We planned a great trip so we thought. Both our rooms were dirty n falling apart. We lost electricity in our room the second night there. The management is very rude. I mean rude do not let your kids in the pool you will get yelled at if they are swimming. We also rented a non smoking room so we went outside to smoke. We got yelled at for that he says no smoking outside. It does not say any were in room or outside that you cannot smoke. The next day after getting in trouble for kids swimming there was a dog in the pool. Yes I said dog in pool who was barking up a storm. We watched to see him yell at them but nope not a single thing said. In all the place sucks with there continental breakfast of old muffins n white toast. Do your self a savor and do not go there plenty of motels n hotels in that area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived exhausted, but never stayed. Room was musty, AC didn't work & filter was filthy. There were no towels and toilet seat was not attached to toilet. There were swarms of mosquitos at pool and they were biting. While we were waiting for the maintenance man, found tick in bed. Manager gave us our money back but argued that the tick was a spider. He insisted everything had been sprayed two weeks previously and there could be no bugs in the room. He blamed the maid for not telling him of needed repairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hi,
despite all negative references, I must admit, they you get equivalent service what you pay. We paid almost 30 USD, and we got quite clean room, bathroom with clean towels, working WIFI.. on top there is pool in front of motel...
Only bad was breakfast, would be really great if they can improve it, not use plastic knifes, forks...
but for budget travelling, motel is fine. Location good, close from Everglades Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rychtar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

These people gave is a poor excuse for the extremely high rate we paid for a Budget hotel... $158 w tax (more than 3 x the advertised rate). We were exhausted from driving so we stayed. Continental breakfast was white bread, coffee, and OJ. No coffee in rooms. And terrible climate control that was also extremely loud. We paid $30 more for a non-smoking than we would have paid for smoking room. Is that legal? This was the most we paid for a room anywhere in our two weeks in FL except for a great Inn in Key West that was so worth it. Budget Inn owners/managers should be ashamed of themselves. Don't get burned like we did. Oh yeah. Phone didn't work at all, so they said they'd replace it. Nope.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Even if YOU get a good rate, you are supporting serious predators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bandakwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

recent remodel/refurbish evident, very clean, comfortable bed and well furnished. strong wifi signal and very nice shower flow with plenty of hot water. gave me decent price as walk up even tho it was "season". so what's not to like- toast and juice/coffee or breakfast, surrounded by south florida fruit stands and not a single piece of fruit nor was there any proteins and the towels were pretty chintzy too, so had to downgrade them, staff was very friendly and efficient
very convenient to everglades and keys

Room Tip: I had room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.6 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.7 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Property: Budget Host Inn
Address: 815 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2419 (Formerly Rodeway)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing