We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fro breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great fro breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Whilst visiting Florida for 3 weeks this resturant was nearby. It is great for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the menu is large and has plenty options, it is priced fairly. It has a great little giftshop along with the resturant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiresandwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    170
    73
    29
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
191 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a nice place to eat”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We generally come to the Cracker Barrel, because we like the food and the prices. This time was breakfast. There are many choices. The food was tasty, the service was friendly and attentive. I will go back there next time I am in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An American Traditional type restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Cracker Barrel has been one of my favorite American restaurants which has been well received in the multicultural society that is South Florida. Always busy, one finds excellent traditional American dishes and served with a smile and a genuine desire to please. The daily specials are the best choices, but one cannot leave without eating one of the deserts... they are delicious. And the price is right.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best place to go before and after the Keys,
The food is pretty much amazing, anything you want to order, breakfast served all day, amazing little board games to take your attention while you are waiting for the food. Extremely nice and helpful waiters, really enjoyed my time at the restaurant

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
139 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great honest food!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We found this jewel late at night, when they were close to closing, and they still served us with fantastic fresh hot meals and treated us really nicely. We found the food very tasty, and considered it an "honest" meal, with good sized portions, not overly or under-spiced, and at fair prices! And the store is just a temptation in its own! Would return any day!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing