We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Avoid on Sunday Mornings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid on Sunday Mornings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is really good if you're in the mood for southern Cooking. The staff is nice and the portions are generous. My only advice is to AVOID on Sunday mornings since the wait is incredibly long and is packed with people!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    136
    65
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christmas, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD--ALWAYS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Fast seating, great chicken and dumplings. Great atmosphere, although it gets quite noisy with everyone talking. The service was lacking. No refills of drinks, slow taking our order. The delivery of the food was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank candid1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
843 reviews
618 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Always the Best Service With Fresh Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Florida City may not be the nicest place in the USA,but the Cracker Barrel was the same quality as any other we have visited.It amazes me that no matter were we are in the country both the food and the employees are always top notch.We stopped for a quick breakfast and left with full bellies and a smile on our face.As inexpensive as the food is,we always end up spending a few extra dollars in their gift shop on the unique items they carry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not the usual Cracker Barrel experience unfortunately”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a late trip to the nearby outlets having driven up from Key Largo we looked forward to a meal of the usual Cracker Barrel quality sadly my oven baked chicken was stone cold as was the sweet potato and the carrots were complete mush and like water. I am not a moaned but it was inedible sadly and had to complain. The poor waitress was horrified and the manager was called and said it would be replaced in aroundd19 minutes when fresh chicken came out of the oven. Well either he exaggerated the timescale or they forgot about me as it was at least half an hour and I had to ask what had happened to my meal. Meanwhile my husband had eaten all his dinner and I had only a replacement baked potato, they brought me a salad and I got so fed up waiting I couldn't be bored to eat all the replacement chicken when it finally turned up, by this time I had lost the will! The manager was very apologetic but they still charged us for the meal which I think a bit of a cheek in the circumstances. We gave the poor waitress a good tip as she had tried her best and none of this disaster was her fault. It has rather put us off Cracker Barrel now and we were regulars. I hope this is just a one off, but it may be some time before we risk it again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carolynkernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarloaf Key
Level Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Just like atl of the other Cracker Barrels. Good food at reasonable prices.Food quality is standd found all over the country. When you just wnat a decent meal quickly for a reasonable price Cracker Barrels meet the need.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wldng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing