We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Home-Cooking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Excellent Home-Cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are regular Cracker Barrel customers when we are travelling. We were surprised to find this one so far south in Florida. We stopped on our way to Key Largo and had lunch and, on our way back, we had breakfast there. As always, the food was delicious. No one makes better chicken and dumplins and their pancakes are the best anywhere. I had the apple-topped pancakes and was not disappointed. Cracker Barrel can always be depended upon for a good meal and extra-good service. My only consistent issue with Cracker Barrel is their coffee. It is awful. I overlook it though since their food is so good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    161
    70
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and shop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great place to stop and eat on the way to the Florida Keys. Lots of choices, clean, and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hootowltb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

we had dinner here it was great food staff very lovely good choice of meal great service well done everyne

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benitachell
Level Contributor
201 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Out with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our first experience at a Cracker Barrel restaurant which did did impress us a fair bit. The menu like most US menus seems at first glance complicated, then after you read it, you realise they are! Just when you have mastered it, the waitress asks what do you want on the side. Now being from Uk this does have a slightly different meaning!!!!!!!!!!!!. Our waitress was lovely and explained everything to us Brits clearly. The food was good, my sweet potatoe was underdone, but the rest of the meal was good. The price was very fair,we would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best pancakes I've ever eaten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

To me, all Cracker Barrels look the same. And, I guess they are supposed to look the same. Before this visit, however, I had never had the pancakes, even though I've been to quite a few CBs across the country. Pancakes usually are not on my diet, but I made an exception because my daughter raved about them. She was correct. They were light, big, and amazingly, I didn't even feel full or uncomfortable after eating the entire serving. Everything else was up to CB's usual good standards.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank harrison9161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing