We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a chain”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food for a chain”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Seated immediately and the waitress was prompt and courteous. The food here is very good as opposed to the mundane taste of most chain restaurants.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    170
    73
    31
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome service!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My family and I love cracker barrel we stop at one anytime we travel. This store (Florida city) is exceptionally great because of the service, William was excellent. It was a bush Friday night and he had many tables to take care of at one time, great service for everyone. The food was really good however since the restaurant was busy it took a while to get to the table but everything was hot and cooked to order. I'll definitely be back, nothing better than good food, cheap prices, and great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinasweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrible food don't go”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited Florida city Monday night, 3 restaurants that were not fast food joints so decided on Cracker Barrel, bit confused as it was a shop with a restaurant at back. They do not sell alcohol and the food was very poor. Wished we went to sunnies.

Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England - USA
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel: Comfort Food & Shopping All in One”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a pretty typical Cracker Barrel: good comfort food and lots of it. Our waiter was friendly and the service was fast. I ordered a roast beef dinner with turnip greens, mashed potatoes with extra gravy, and applesauce. I LOVE Cracker Barrel turnip greens. I always get them at every Cracker Barrel I stop at. I also enjoy looking around the store and the front porch afterwards. It is kind of a destination stop: good comfort food and shopping all in one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayTee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is what you expect, same nationwide good service and great food, one thing that kept them from getting 5 stars is there take out people are "forgetful" and thats me using my nice words!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank momx2ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing