We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Rooms were decent and not a bad area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Inn Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairway Inn Florida City
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
“Rooms were decent and not a bad area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The only complaint I have is that when they cleaned the room everyday they didn't clean the bathtub. Other than that our stay was great and the area wasn't bad either. I think it was a little too expensive for not being near anything though.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmolina05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for leaving our hotel a 4-star review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback.

I will look into the housekeeping issue that you brought up but certainly the staff is expected to clean the bathtub each day even for guests considered "stay overs".

The price was probably a little high because we are in our busy season which extends from the day after Christmas to Easter Sunday. However, I can assure you that you probably still had one of the best rest rates in town!

I hope you are able to stay with us again because we really do love our repeat customers.

I would also like to remind you that guests can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

I also want to emphasize that for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    723
    264
    55
    37
See reviews for
533
679
102
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HARRIMAN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We found this location on the run had to go to Key Largo for my father whom was dying, glad we did they kept the room clean while we were gone and not there that much. The A/C was not as cool as my wife liked it and a bit noisy but the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you were in town because of your father's poor health however I did want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thanks for mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms. If you could email me your room number, I will have the A/C looked at. My email address is spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

Again, thanks for the feedback and I hope things turn out for the best.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

James, the front desk clerk, was extremely helpful. He was professional, and truly represented the Fairway Inn in a positive manner. The remodeled rooms were comfortable and clean. For the price, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikemath26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the 4-star feedback.

I'm glad you let other TripAdvisor fans know about our friendly staff, clean rooms, and low prices. I've already forwarded your kind remarks to James and i'm sure he was excited to read them.

I hope you are able to stay with us again!

I would also like to remind you that guests can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

I also want to emphasize that for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was lovelly to stay at this hotel. So calm, quiet, clean and relaxing, after a shopping day in Miami. The services were working fine, the location, besides so far from downtown Miami, is good because of the shopping places and restaurants near the hotel. Another point is the location on a well known florida highway: the US-1.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the 4-star review!

I'm glad you mentioned our clean rooms and convenient location off of US Highway 1 near the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park.

We hope you will be able to stay with us again.

I would also like to remind you that guests can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

I also want to emphasize that for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

A very good hotel. Clean room and friendly staff. The only negative thing were the size of the breakfastroom and the time of cleaning. Sometimes there wasn't enough place, so we had to take our breakfast to our room. Two times we came back in our room at 5 pm and our room wasn't cleaned yet.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikevdburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for leaving our hotel a 4-star review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback!

I'm glad you mentioned our clean rooms and friendly staff.

I'm sorry about the delay in having your rooms cleaned. We have recently been extremely busy and the housekeeping staff has been struggling to get the rooms cleaned on time. We realize this is a problem and are working hard on getting it resolved.

As for the size of the breakfast space, we did recently add indoor and outdoor seating but none the less when we are as busy as we have been lately, the breakfast room does get crowded. However, we are committed to improving the breakfast experience and that's why we now have 8 tables and 32 chairs in the indoor breakfast area, 18 chairs and accompanying tables in the screened outdoor breakfast area, and 6 tables and 24 chairs on the pool.

I hope you will stay with us again!

I would also like to remind you that guests can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

I also want to emphasize that for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this motel from March 13-17. We spent our days visiting the Keys, Everglades the beaches, local hot spots including Key West. The TV and breakfast were ok. The rooms were very clean The service was good. There were no problems I would stay again

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RandyBraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the 4-star review!

I'm glad you mentioned our clean rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location near the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park.

We love our repeat customers and hope that you will be able to stay with us again.

I would also like to remind you that guests can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

I also want to emphasize that for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stop in this hotel on our way to the Keys. The position is very good also to go to the Everglades. We spend there two nigths. The room was big and clean and we slept very well. Breakfast is included in the rate of the room and it is possible to take it at the reception hall. There are quite a lot of tables but if the hotel is full, no way to find a place to sit to take your breakfast. Anyway we really enjoyed our stay there. If we go back to Florida City, for sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunflower1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the 4-star review!

I'm glad you mentioned our clean and comfortable rooms, free breakfast, and convenient location near the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park.

We work hard to provide a great value. This value includes FREE upgraded WiFi, FREE complimentary breakfast now with 2 create-it-yourself hot waffle makers, FREE parking in front of room, FREE microwave and refrigerator in each room, FREE in-room safe, FREE 24-hour coffee in the hotel lobby, FREE business center in the hotel lobby, and FREE great customer service!

We love our repeat customers and hope that you will be able to stay with us again.

I would also like to remind you that guests can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

I also want to emphasize that for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.4 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Florida City

Property: Fairway Inn Florida City
Address: 100 SE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#3 Family Hotel in Florida City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#4 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairway Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairway Inn is conveniently located at the gateway to the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park, 5 miles from the Homestead-Miami Speedway, 25 miles from John Pennekamp State Park, 22 miles from Key Largo, and 30 miles from Downtown Miami. Free high speed wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, and free parking are included with each stay. All 160 rooms at Fairway Inn have individually controlled air-conditioning, cable television, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, laptop safe and toiletries. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall and free business center with PC and printer. Our friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and budget friendly prices should make Fairway Inn your lodging destination of choice in sunny South Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairway Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel Florida City
Fairway Motel Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing