We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very clean and convenient place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Inn Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairway Inn Florida City
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cergy, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very clean and convenient place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is very closed to the everglades and the keys. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. The only bad point is the breakfast room but at the time we were in the hotel, they were doing some works to increase the capacity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjouleandKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and the 4-star review!

I'm glad you mentioned our clean rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location near the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park.

Yes, we are currently undergoing a full lobby and breakfast room renovation. This will expand the breakfast room capacity by about 3 times. The work should be complete in the next 2 weeks. We are excited!

Remember, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    706
    260
    54
    37
See reviews for
516
670
100
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The reception was under renovation, but that didn't affect me much. The room was ok, not smelling so good, but acceptable. My main problem was with the door lockers. Almost every night I had to go to the office and ask for a reprogramming of the keys.

Big parking lot. Safe are and good location, close to the Premium Outlets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodrigoijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the 4-star review!

I'm sorry to hear about your issues with the electronic locks. We use some of the best locks in the industry, provided by Onity. Unfortunately, one of the problems with magnetic key cards is that they need to be reprogrammed if they are placed near credit cards or cell phones. I'm sorry if the staff did not explain this to you after the 1st time you had to come in.

Remember, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at the Fairway for 17 days from the beginning of Feb. 2014. The place is busy but the staff are friendly and efficient every day. The rooms are clean but clearly dated as mine looked as though someone lit a pack of cigarettes and distributed them across the carpeted floor. They told me the toilet wobbled the night I arrived, it was still wobbling when I left.
The hotel is in a very convenient location just 20 miles from key largo without the keys price. Walmart, Publix, Home Depot and lots more just north on the S. Dixie Hwy and the weather is always fine. I went down to tour the Florida keys one by one and go diving all of which I did with the greatest of ease from the Fairway Inn. The pool is nice, not heated, for those down days between campaigns. I think my rate was right about sixty bucks so for the price this was a good value and with the microwave and half fridge saved me even more not having to go out all the time just to eat. Beware the yelling night supervisors on golf carts, the words manic depression come to mind and as usual U will run across a few obnoxious neighbors at about every place I have frequented.

Room Tip: Just ask for a new room right away if you have a problem with your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We try to learn from every guest review.

I'm glad you mentioned our friendly staff, clean rooms, in room microwave and refrigerator, beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall, and convenient location near the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park.

We are currently renovating our property. The changes include new wood floors, new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses, new wall paint, new light fixtures, and new 32 inch Phillips flat screen LED TVs. 15 of the rooms are complete and already in service.

The hotel lobby and breakfast area are currently undergoing a complete renovation which should be complete in the next 2 weeks. We are also adding a brand new business center with 2 workstations and a printer to print boarding passes, etc.

I hope you are able to stay with us again and experience the changes first hand.

Remember, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Based on my above responses, I would definently stay here again. James at the front desk is the best!!! He out going and funny yet professional. The rooms are clean and a good size. The entire grounds are quiet and well manicured.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaronsowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you mentioned our best in town customer serve and clean rooms. I have already forwarded your kind remarks to James and I am sure he will be happy to read them.

I look forward to your next stay with us!

Remember, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have visited the Fairway Inn for about 5 years now, on our visits form the UK. It is probably the nearest lodging to the Everglades NP, since the destruction of the Flamango Lodge in the Park. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful and friendly. They have recently upgraded their free internet service and I had no problems with reception at any time. There are a few small restaurants within walking distance - our favoutite is the Mutineer - just across the road, THe breakfast room gets very busy, but again they are planning an extension.
I would recommend for Seniors (us), familes and Business travellers.

Room Tip: We always ask for a downtstairs King in this two-storey construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5-star review, the highest possible on TripAdvisor. We really do love our repeat customers!

I'm glad you mentioned our clean rooms, friendly staff, upgraded free WiFi, and convenient location near the Everglades National Park.

We are currently renovating our rooms, hotel lobby, and breakfast area and I am sure future guests will really enjoy the improvements.

I look forward to your next stay!

Remember, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We are Trinity VIP Travel and our groups love the Fairway Inn in Florida City!
The CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AWESOME!
Rooms are clean and everything is in good working order. The grounds are well maintained and the owner and management are ALWAYS improving the property! Fast Wifi, comfy beds and nice pool area. Great selection of restaurants near by. Check out our friends at the Denny's!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinityVIPTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdivsor...5-stars, the highest possible on TripAdvisor!

I'm glad you mentioned our best in town customer service, upgraded free WiFi, comfortable beds, and beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall.

We have negotiated discounts for our guests at local restaurants and I am glad your group was able to take advantage of the discount we have worked out with Denny's. All guests get a 20% discount at Denny's when they show their room key card.

I look forward to your next stay with us!

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

room was OK, not friendly house keepers they had bad attitudes poor service continental breakfast area under construction. Did'nt try to make it a good experience. I will not reserve a room at this motel again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmcobb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and for providing me with valuable feedback. As you can expect, I was disappointed to read your review but I know we are constantly trying to improve and your review does provide some valuable feedback.

I am sorry to hear your experience with our housekeeping staff. It would helpful if you could email me more details at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com. I have already spoken with the head of housekeeping and told her about your complaint.

There is a lot of construction going on in the hotel lobby and this is too improve the guest experience. Here are a list of the improvements we are working on:

1. New wood floors in the hotel lobby
2. New business center with 2 work stations and a printer in the hotel lobby
3, Expanded breakfast area with triple the amount of seating we currently have
4. New wood cabinets and granite countertops
5. New ceiling tiles and lighting

I know that once the construction is complete, the guests will really enjoy the new lobby.

I do hope you will give us another chance. Please email me if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Remember, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734 or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
2.4 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Florida City

Property: Fairway Inn Florida City
Address: 100 SE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#3 Family Hotel in Florida City
#4 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairway Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairway Inn is conveniently located at the gateway to the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park, 5 miles from the Homestead-Miami Speedway, 25 miles from John Pennekamp State Park, 22 miles from Key Largo, and 30 miles from Downtown Miami. Free high speed wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, and free parking are included with each stay. All 160 rooms at Fairway Inn have individually controlled air-conditioning, cable television, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, laptop safe and toiletries. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall and free business center with PC and printer. Our friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and budget friendly prices should make Fairway Inn your lodging destination of choice in sunny South Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairway Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel Florida City
Fairway Motel Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing