We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very clean grounds, clean room, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairway Inn Florida City
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed from may 20th to the 28th.cost us 487.00 including tax.great price.staff in office and ground staff great.the good :clean room, clean grounds, always wanted to clean our room daily :) whenever we needed towels got em immediately,great location.the bad :pool water fall not working, only 1chair in room.when I called office about another was told they didn't have one? (Had room with dbl bed even tho we booked a single king) no program grid on cable (I don't think remote was correct one for cable service) one morning woke up early (round 6 am) went out an seen a 300 lb female bum sleeping outside a room door next building down! Called front desk an 10 min later she was removed from property. Overall decent place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank panzer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

We strive to keep our guests safe and comfortable. Our staff is very eager to respond to our guests needs, no problem is too small to us. Being the gateway to the Everglades National Park and the Florida Keys we get many tourists looking for a central place to stay while they visit these sights. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed there on our Florida road trip. The motel has a good location - near Everglades and not far from Miami, so it is a good point for starting trips. Our room was spacious and clean - do not have any complaints on that. The wi-fi did't work, even though the staff assured that it is a good connection. Also the breakfast was quite poor - but it is a motel, you cannot expect a lot. We also felt quite safe. In the nearby there is a pharmacy and many fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

We thank you for commenting on your stay at our motel. The issue with the WI-FI is being evaluated currently so it will be more reliable for our guests. We enjoy seeing our guests on a repeat basis and it is important to us to make the necessary changes to accommodate their needs. Thank you again for taking the time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here on family road trip. Drawn by 1.the "free wifi in rooms" - it never worked - very frustrating when you are planning on doing travel research. 2. the free breakfast - I am used to hotel continental bkfst. I have low expectations, but even this was absurd. Dwindling supplies, the front desk person complaining that she was alone there, the lizard running around the food counter that the staff just laughed about and left when couldn't get it, etc. 3. Location - this is the good thing. Very central from Miami and the abundance to see and do in Everglades and Homestead area. They are a huge hotel, and it would be a great place if they would attend to wifi, breakfast. Oh - did I mention changing rooms 3 times b/c of the bugs? It's Florida - I get it. But when I called down about the dozens of bugs in bathroom, the woman at the desk said, "Oh really? I have a can of spray here if you want it?". Enough said.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesimallpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered on your stay with us. The staff has been advised to pay closer attention to restocking the breakfast items which we always have plenty available. The exterminator was called in to make sure all the rooms were sprayed since this is the time of year we see more insects. We thank you for bringing these problems to our attention. Thank you for taking your time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

OMG!!! The worst!!! The bathroom light fixture attached to the ceiling was full of water. It was brought to the attention of the hotel office staff. They didn't even drain the water out by the time I returned to the room 12 hours later. The carpet was dirty. The door to the room was rotten and sounded hollow. Could easily here the guest in the next room. This room was needed because I was in town to work. Next time I visit Florida City for work I will choose a better hotel. No one should stay at this hotel. The check in staff was nice. I asked for a roll-a-way bed. She offered they were too dirty to use.

Room Tip: read ratings before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

We apologize for the problems you encountered on your stay with us. All these issues are being addressed and will be resolved immediately. Thank you for taking the time to comment.


John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The overall was just fine (same old same old as in other hotels). However, breakfast was reeeeaally poor. American breakfast standards are really low already but this one was the worst. No selection at all and we had to request a top-up ourselves with the girl at the front desk. Also, not very helpful at check out. We had 2 quick questions and did not get proper answers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gitsche_waller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for taking time to comment on the breakfast. There should always enough of it to go around. This has been addressed with the morning clerk and should not be an issue again. Please accept our apologizes and we hope you will return to the Fairway Inn on your next trip to our area.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was in Florida for diving, and was based out of North Miami but was diving out of Key Largo. After a long day in the Everglades, I was too tired to drive back and then return in the morning so looked for a cheap place to stay close to Key Largo so someone recomended I look around in Florida City. I found the Fairway and their rates was low - $70+/night so I gave it a shot. The room was clean, spacious and had a fridge, micro, tv with some cable and WiFi. Free continental breakfast included. The bed was comfortable and the staff was polite. I did not use the pool. Overall a good value if you're looking for a place to stay for a night or two and don't plan on spending much time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDocE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

We were delighted to get your comments about our motel. Our location is perfect place to stay while in the Florida City area. Many of our guest stay here and make day trips to the Florida Keys, Everglades National Park. We strive to make our guest welcome and comfortable without costing them too much. Thank you again for taking time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Reception was very smooth and quick. I was delighted by the space, cleanliness, and atmosphere of my king-sized room (see the photos). The room was very well appointed with air conditioning with digital temperature setting, a table and two chairs, great WiFi for email and Facebook, king-sized bed, bedside tables with drawer and shelves, bureau with TV, shelves, drawers, large refrigerator, microwave oven, safe, ironing board, iron, hair dryer, and clock radio. The TV, in addition to many great commercial channels, also had three premium Showtime channels with no commercials. I enjoyed the swimming pool with nice furniture, outdoor shower, and bathrooms by the pool. I enjoyed the simple complimentary breakfast. There is a guest computer in the lobby, but no printer for boarding passes (may have been broken temporarily). The staff were pleasant. I got a great night's sleep each night for three nights. No disturbances! The location is close to The Everglades National Park, and Biscayne National Park. The location is also walking distance to several fast food options, Starbucks, Walgreen's, and Denny's. It is short driving distance to restaurants, cute downtown Homestead, banks, gas stations, and the outlet mall. The tourist information center is on the Fairway Inn driveway. I really enjoyed my stay at Fairway, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Building 100 is close to the pool and lobby for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Fairway Inn in Florida City. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed it. We take great pride in making sure our guests feel welcomed during their stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to our area.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#3 of 12 in Florida City
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Florida City

Address: 100 SE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#3 Family Hotel in Florida City
#4 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $61 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairway Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairway Inn is conveniently located at the gateway to the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park, 5 miles from the Homestead-Miami Speedway, 25 miles from John Pennekamp State Park, 22 miles from Key Largo, and 30 miles from Downtown Miami. Free high speed wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, and free parking are included with each stay. All 160 rooms at Fairway Inn have individually controlled air-conditioning, cable television, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, laptop safe and toiletries. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall and free business center with PC and printer. Our friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and budget friendly prices should make Fairway Inn your lodging destination of choice in sunny South Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairway Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel Florida City
Fairway Motel Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing