We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best milkshakes”
Review of Robert is Here

Robert is Here
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Finland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Best milkshakes”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

After Everglades I'm sure everyone needs a refreshing drink, no?

Robert is Here is on the way out of the area, so it's convenient to stop by. It's not exactly a restaurant - it's a fruit and veggie shop which serves delicious milkshakes and smoothies made from fresh fruit. The smoothie was huge and tasty, yum!

You can go out back to have a look at the farm animals and birds while waiting for your order or browse the products on sale. I wasn't really into the animals because of the smell, so you might want to choose to drink your milkshake elsewhere ;)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    268
    64
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fruit an vegetable stop worth the trip”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stop at Robert is here fruit stand for an interesting break from the road trip to the Everglades. They have every fruit and vegetable you can think of and some I never heard of, all fresh. We enjoyed a $5 fresh fruit milkshake that was large and tasty. Try one! Be sure to visit the area in the back that has animals and birds to view including donkeys, goats, geese, chickens, and caged tropical birds. There is also a nice splash pool for small children. Well worth the stop. Take a few minutes out of your day to see this worthwhile attraction and store.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ratnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Everglades trip”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stopped in here for some fresh fruit and found the quality good but a bit pricey. Service was very good but overall an average fruit and vegetable roadside stand.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank curioustraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's all good, but go early”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything others have said is true--the milkshakes are wonderful, it's fun to wander around and eyeball all the fruit (and taste the samples), and given the size of the crowd--at least when we were there--the people that work here are remarkably friendly and patient. RIH closed at 7 PM, so eating dinner elsewhere and going back here for dessert wouldn't have worked. That might be different at other times of the year, but we're glad we figured that out because it's a fun stop when you're visiting Everglades National Park.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cowcatsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
170 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fun! We liked Robert!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great fruit stand. Milkshakes were incredible, you can pick up to three fresh fruits to be blended in. Wow - so good. We also purchased fresh fruit and snacks to take with us while visiting the Everglades, making a convenient and healthly picnic lunch.

If I lived there, I would shop at R I H all the time. Great selection.

If you are staying in the area pick up some fresh fruit and snacks here and then buy some local wine from the nearby Schnebly Winery. Great way to wind down a day of hiking, cycling or canoeing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousAmy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Robert is Here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing