We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals eat”
Review of Capri Restaurant

Capri Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homestead
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Where the locals eat”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent fresh fish specials, pizza, pasta and a full bar. Primarily Italian but definitely something for everyone. This is the local favorite in Homestead. You'll see people in business suits as well as jeans. Average price per meal is $20. Turn off US 1 at Best Buy, go one block and turn right onto Krome Avenue. It's there on your right.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pjwgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriRestaurant935, Manager at Capri Restaurant, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    84
    40
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Can't understand the negative reviews. I am an Italian from Brooklyn, NY (The Italian food capitol of
the world). If I have eaten in one italian restaurant I have eaten in a thousand. In most major cities across the country. Some in Italy. My wife and I were in Homestead for the Nascar race. Iooked up
this restaurant on the web and thought we would give it a try.
Upon entering the restaurant on a Thursday evening about 6:30 the parking area was pretty full. (good sign). They had a nice menu with plenty of specials, some very reasonable priced. I started out with fried Calamari with very good Marinara sauce. My choice for dinner was Linguine with white Clam sauce plus a side of sauteed escarole. All three dishes were excellent, the linguine was as good as any that I ever had and also was the escarole. My wife started with a Tomato, Gorgonzola and Basil salad, small size, priced reasonable. her entree was Cavatelli with meat sauce
which was also very good. I am partial to meat sauce, because I make the best meat sauce anywhere.
Our server was a senior as my wife and I, Not sure how the service was going to be, WOW thank you Patricia, the service could not have been better. Total tab was $48 plus the tip including a glass of Red Wine and a cup of espresso. I have to give this place 5 stars. Hands Down

Vinbutcher

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vinbutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriRestaurant935, Manager at Capri Restaurant, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Thank you for the nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot be real Italian”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have tried the Capri several times and realized that it is an institution here. Critisizing it in local circles is done at risk. (like Mama Mias). My wife, who was brought up eating homemade Italian food is always disappointed. The meat-balls were horrible, spaghetti was passable and on and on. I like the Ceasar salad but that is about it. It may be one of the best Italian in Homestead or Florida City but that isn't saying much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pricejonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Haemek - Israel
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“still keeping quality”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

While visiting the bottom of Florida this is my favored stop.
Excellent service (very experienced waiters).
Nice food; not cheap but worth the price.
Old fashioned very large restaurants.
Lots of locals what is a ghood sign,
good wine list
Tasty!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriRestaurant935, Manager at Capri Restaurant, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have to say that the staff at the Capri is its only saving grace. The food is tasteless. Our server "Nancy" was wonderful and the bar pours a strong drink. If you're looking to have a few drinks then this place is great....if you're looking for great place to eat, I suggest you look elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriRestaurant935, Manager at Capri Restaurant, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Capri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing