We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$74
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway To The Keys(Florida City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$126
$114
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$71
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Florida City)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Everglades International Hostel(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
115
153
108
36
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
153
108
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey westroom was cleanfree breakfastnight's sleeptwo queen bedsfront desk staffeverglades national parkmusty smellmiami airportthe breakfast arealocation was perfectwould stay againeasy accesseggssausagenice poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 444 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

This hotel is ideal for your vacation base of operations. You are 2 hours from Miami, 3 hours from Key West an hour or so to the everglades. Off a busy street, this hotel was very quiet. I had a room that faced the street and there was no noise at all. Hotel was very clean and staff was great. Breakfast has many options with a typical HIE breakfast bar. Only one elevator, so sometimes it get busy. Most of the parking is at the far end of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LPAMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights here this year. Check in and check out was very easy. We have stayed here three years and have always enjoyed our stays. It's so easy to get out to Everglades National Park, just a very short drive. The rooms are clean and very spacious. Tamika at the front desk is so sweet and helpful. We already are talking about our stay there next year. Plus it is perfect stop before heading to the Keys.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it's out of Miami so cheaper quite and more personal. The staff are fantastic attentive and helpful, and I should know I have been in the hotel trade for 46 years . And even worked for this brand, the rooms are hotel rooms a place to relax and sleep. The breakfast is excellent the staff serving are very attentive. The housekeeping staff are excellent discreet and methodical. Front desk superb, and those ladies work long hours you try to be nice after a 16 hour shift knowing your back 8 hours later, but they do it.

Car parking is good, lots of entrances to make it easy to get in and out. Pool I'm no spring chicken but too cold for me but lots of people used it., but lots of areas to sun.

But its realitivly close to loads of places to stay, food well lots of chains. But we used Casavana Cuban Cuisine great authentic food. When we were there gas was up to 30 cents gallon cheaper than north or south.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

It's a typical holiday inn as far as the aesthetics are concerned, but the hotel staff deserves mentioning, they were great. My boyfriend and I stayed here recently and they were incredibly helpful. My bf booked the wrong dates and they did everything to help us. They were ALL terrific.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicolle246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

The hotel is nice and clean, friendly staff. The breakfast was great and check in and check out were fast. It is located within a short driving distance from the Key Largo. The room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denys415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews