We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$114
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway To The Keys(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$77
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Florida City)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Roc Motel(Florida City)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
115
153
108
36
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
153
108
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey westroom was cleanfree breakfastnight's sleeptwo queen bedsfront desk staffeverglades national parkmusty smellmiami airportthe breakfast arealocation was perfectwould stay againeasy accesseggssausagenice poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 444 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was your typical HIE with a decent complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. The location is also excellent for visiting the Everglades and as a departure point for the Keys. However, our room stunk like musty jungle rot that is common in Florida due to the high humidity. However, the stink in our room was significantly stronger than usual and stronger than other areas of the hotel. It was not possible to open the window so there was not much that could be done. We probably would not stay here again unless the rooms are remodeled.

Room Tip: If your room smells, ask for another if there is one available.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello Steve1362,

Thank you for your valued input. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience because it lets us know what we need to do to exceed your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you and your family in the near future. Come back to stay with us and see the changes that we are making at the hotel. You'll enjoy your stay!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is on highway 1 on the way to the Keys.
It sure needs an update.
Friendly staff; two computers for checking mail; ok breakfast and rooms that sure need an update

The breakfast is the standard HI Express but friendly service and a clean small dining hall.

Room Tip: back side not on the main road (but there is a distance from the road).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and value your input. We hope that when you are in the area you think of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florida City as your first choice of hotel accommodations.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed one night 10/24/12, two queen beds. The pool at night was very refreshing, the beds comfortable, the breakfast filling, and the staff was very nice. We were close to the national parks, and only 20 minute drive from one of my favorite restaurants in Key Largo.

Room Tip: Liquor store within walking distance. A huge plus.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bookittt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We value our guests and appreciate the feedback that we receive. As we strive for excellence in service, your comments lets us know that we are moving in the right direction. Whenever you are in the Florida City/Homestead area, we hope that you look to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florida City as your first option for hotel accommodations.

Thanks so much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

i have stayed here 3 years in a row and this time was charged with a smoking fee i talked to corate and still no help i explained i tore off filters and stepped outside to smoke never smoking in the room their is a sige at front desk smoking in room 250 dollar fine i did not smoke in room no smell of smoke no alarm went off i tore off the filter to a cigarettes throwing them in waste basket and step out side to smoking area. these folks who are self owned has ripped me off for trying to keep property clean throwing filters in trash and for the last few days told nothing but lies this hotel has lost in value in last year and they are comparable places to stay for half the price....fairway for one

Room Tip: do not stay here....
Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear carl w,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Florida City.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at The Holiday Inn Express because we were in town for the Big Kahuna Motorcycle race at Homestead Speedway. The location was perfect because it's close to everything. Chelsey, Isabella and Jamie at the front desk were all friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Best customer service we received during our visit. We had 2 different rooms while we were there. The first was nice but the second was newly remodeled and beautiful. Great that the pool is open until 11 pm so our daughter got in some late night swimming. Pool was warm and clean. Definately would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for remodeled rooms if available.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letsgonow65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your review on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the front desk staff was able to positively impact your stay. Everyday our goal is to ensure that all of our guests' expectations are exceeded. Thanks for letting us know that you have a great stay. Everyone will be excited to know that they were apart of your memories of staying with us. We hope to see you soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews