We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay, very clean, good food, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Reviewed September 8, 2012

stayed here for 2 days on my way to key west this place was very clean, nice pool and rooms, and the breakfast was very good, the guy making it was very nice and helpfull as well, overall stay was above average for us. would stay here again actuall will stay here again and would recomment anyone in area to stay here thank you for a great stay after long drive from tampa after long flight from ohio well done guys and gals. late night front dest girl was very helpfull on finding places nearby (coral castle)

Room Tip: eat breakfast swim in pool and just enjoy it was nice place
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graffix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We value you as our guests and look forward to serving you during your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay was a memorable one. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Feel free to visit our website to make any future reservations. If we can assist with your planning, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 418 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Was in town & had reservations @ anotther hotel. Went to that hotel, took ALL luggage out for 4 women (that's saying a lot lol) and went to the desk to check in only to be told that our room was given away "by mistake" of course~ rriigghhttt!!! NOTHING I could do, so I had to start calling around & driving around S. Dixie Highway on a Saturday night in Miami... Not good when there is a function going on in town & hotels are BOOKED! Got to Holiday Inn Express & Suites and they saved the day! Wonderful front desk staff & they got us in right away. Did I mention that I had my handicapped 94 yr old grandmother w/ us? They were great to help w/ accommodating her :) CLEAN & safe rooms / hotel. No continental breakfast here- its the full meal deal! Will definetely stay HERE again & NOT @ the other place anymore.

Room Tip: All of the rooms should be fine since they are all accessible from the inside only ~ There are side...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phototraveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

As always it is truly a pleasure for us to assist any of our guest in anyway we can. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and value your input and comments. Whenever you are in the area, we hope that the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florida City will be you #1 choice. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stopped over here to rest after driving to get to our vacation rental in The Florida Keys. It has a very comfortable bed, very clean, and great breakfast for being free. The only thing that really bothered me was whatever cleaning products they use smell kind of like a hospital. It's really strange smelling. But all in all if you are just using this place as a stop over I would highly recommend it. We've stayed at many of the other local hotels as a stop over and they were terrible; this one is very good.

Room Tip: Turn past the Race Trac to get to the hotel, because the entrances are very confusing. If you miss t...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal_and_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on Trip Advisor. We value you what you have to say as we pursue excellence in Guest Satisfaction. I apologize that you didn't like the smell of the cleaning products. This maybe an area of opportunity for our housekeeping department to make some changes in how the products are being used. As always, having guests like yourself that take the time to write a review, allows us an opportunity to get better at what we do and to ensure that your next expirence with us is a great one! We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you in the future! Thanks a bunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Currently sitting in one of the rooms here at the Holiday Inn. The place could use an update. The door frams have paint chipping, the shower fixture is just sticking out of the wall not secure. The bed is WAAAYYYY too soft. We stayed last night in Naples at another HI Xpress and that was a nice place.

The topping on this sundae and the reason for the 2 stars instead of a maximum of 3 is ants. The needs treatment. The ant problem isn't awful but for a Holiday Inn Express its highly unusual.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Room was spotless checkin was quick but breakfast was ridiculous juice machine was down no water provided coffee cold no biscuits but gravy?

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spazen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We recently met our daughter and son-in-law in Florida City for a visit. We stayed 3 nights and they stayed 2 nights. I reserved a king suite with sofabed for both of us. We arrived on Friday and weren't very happy to find out that we were right next to a housekeeping room. We were assured that was all that was available in a king suite. We were also assured that there would be a king suite available when the kids got there on Sat. Minutes before their arrival on Saturday, I got a call from the desk that there was an issue with the last available king suite and it was unavailable. They did have a standard king room available if I wanted to look at it. I agreed to look at it and was shocked to find out that the "standard king" was bigger than our room which was supposed to be a "king suite". When I questioned them at the desk about our room, they asked if we had a sofabed and a half wall. We had neither. Walking by the housekeeping room we discovered that our room had been a "king suite", but they took the bathroom away to make the housekeeping room. You could still see the counter & plumbing for the shower. The maid had left the door open and we could see all of this. We were assured that the rate would be adjusted down to the "standard king" rate for both rooms, but we would never have known this if there hadn't been an issue with the kids' "king suite". It makes me mad that I feel they tried to pull something like this over on us. Travelodge had better reviews, but could not get all our rooms for the times we needed. Will definitely try there next time. So, if you purchase a "king suite", do not let them give you room 313 or 341. They are standard kings and do not have a sofabed or a half wall.

Room Tip: If you requested a "king suite" make sure you have get a sofabed and a half wall, otherwis...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear Deb H,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We selected this hotel for a two-night stay because of its convenient location in relation to a visit to the Everglades. I had also saved up sufficient Priority Club Reward Points to pay for the visit! It is also easy to access from Miami Airport where we were picking up a hire car.
I can sum-up briefly by saying that everything was OK - the room, the swimming pool and the included breakfast, although nothing was particularly memorable.
The reception staff were above average in their helpfulness (eg by advising about nearby dining options, and helping with the safe-keeping of valuables - no in-room safes).

Room Tip: All rooms are far enough away from traffic to prevent any noise problems.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
975 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City

Address: 35200 S Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034-5604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $79 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fun in the sun and the convenience of local businesses and attractions within minutes of the hotel, we invite you for a fun loving experience at the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys. Spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do. We are within a few miles from local attractions such as; Homestead-Miami Speedway, Everglades National Park, Turkey Point Power Plant and minutes away from great local restaurants featuring excellent seafood, steaks, authentic Italian and home made Mexican cuisines. Whether you re coming to Florida City for business or just to relax, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Florida City is your personal retreat. Great amenities such as free high speed Internet access, comfortable bedding, and a great new hot breakfast await your arrival. An inviting, fun and caring staff is willing to help make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. For a fun relaxing day, play the back 9 at the nearby golf course, visit the alligators in the Everglades, or enjoy some fishing in Biscayne National Park. After a long day take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or lounge around and take in the warm inviting sun. Whatever your plans may hold; when you re in South Florida Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Florida City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florida City
Holiday Inn Express Florida City
Holiday Inn Florida City
Florida City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing