We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice American Diner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's Florida City

Denny's Florida City
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morecambe
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice American Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ate here for two nights because it was across the road from the Fairway Inn and very convenient for us. It was clean,not too busy and we got seated quickly.The staff were efficient and friendly and the food was good. We would return again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    162
    96
    42
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff uk
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good old Denny's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

You can't beat their all day breakfast, as well as everything on expected on the menu. Service very good indeed. Everything good, quickly served and piping hot.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not pleasant staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Waited 7 before being greeted. Denie was my server not friendly at all if it wasn't for her name tag wouldn't have a clue who was serving me..Didn't suggest anything on the menu she bought my meal out in a, timely manner bought my check before pre busing let me enjoy my food before kicking me out..Other than that the atmosphere is okay

Helpful?
Thank Shirlerafeistya... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Can Thanksgiving Dinner get any better?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We were touring Florida, and staying in Florida at Thanksgiving. After a day in the Everglades, we returned to our hotel only to find that the only eatery open on Thanksgiving was Denny's. As such, it was incredibly busy. We got seated straight away, but our server advised us we would have quite a long wait. No worries! Denys now serves beer and wine, and we sipped our wine while we waited. Despite the sheer number of diners, the food was great, AND good value for money.
We tipped our server big time, as she was great at keeping us informed and keeping our drinks topped up. We really appreciated that they were open and working on Thanksgiving night.

Helpful?
Thank Elliesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's Denny's...........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Service was courteous, could have been a bit faster, food was not HOT when it was served - more like luke warm. Truly just ok.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank parrotheadmom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's Florida City also viewed

 

Been to Denny's Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing