We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten Dollars”

Denny's Florida City
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ten Dollars”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Three courses for under ten dollars. . . . And very tasty it was too. Courteous staff, quick service and a good selection on the menu. We would definitely go back for another meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DillyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    181
    113
    45
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“where to eat in Florida city”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Typical Dennys! Good food at good price, server very pleasant and helpful and no long delays for our food

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank diseyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England - USA
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Breakfast: Good Food & Friendly Service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip, and we wanted an early start. We were one of the first customers for breakfast that morning. Our waitress was cheerful and very quick. Our eggs and pancakes and bacon were on the table in just a couple of minutes. She kept my husband's coffee refilled and even brought extra hot water for my tea without me even asking. We have eaten at Denny's in quite a few states. We like this restaurant chain. You can always depend upon Denny's for a good meal at a good price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayTee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We enjoyed all the food, the service and wait staff leaves a little to be desired. We would stop again, since the food was so good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank broxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good selection, reasonable prices, friendly, efficient service. I could just advise this restaurant to anyone who would like to have a quick, decent lunch or dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank iris64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's Florida City also viewed

 
Florida City, FL
 

Been to Denny's Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing