We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food, good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Buffet & Grill

Hibachi Buffet & Grill
Ranked #29 of 35 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This all you can eat buffet is a hidden treasure. The sushi is fresh made on the spot. You can order hot dish, and have verity of food, fruits, dessert and drinks for under $10.00. Great value

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Watchman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    23
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very very nice buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Mu husband and i really love chinese and asian food and most of all we looove buffets:) We had a great exprience with this buffet in Florida city. Was staying in Travelodge hotel and this restaurant was near our hotel. Good food. Nice preperd sushi. All kind of dishes. Go thete is you love asian style

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The four star review is based on it being a Buffet! Obviously its not the best quality food around but considering the price it is an awesome deal for average food. Clean place, attentive staff, and great selection.

I would go there again in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank georxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I think it is a great place to eat with kids. Lunch prices very reasonable. We were greeted with a smile and quickly seated. The waitress took our drink orders and we were off. We found plenty of options. My daughter tried sushi for the first time and love it. Their take out cost for sushi was unbelievable. 25 cents per piece. We had a great time and will go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigManinHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dead Bugs for lunch”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We thought this was a nice place to eat with kids, because of the many different kinds of food offered! We have gone a few different times, with no complaints, until this past week when we realized the grand opening was over!! there were dead roaches ever where, flies around the food warmers and tables were very dirty. People were leaving and some never even sat down. I thought maybe we should check into this, and yup i found out they were just closed down for health code violations "8" total. sorry they took a nose dive, great place when they opened

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breeno69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Buffet & Grill also viewed

 
Homestead, FL
Florida City, FL
 

Been to Hibachi Buffet & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing