We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice rv park Terrible management” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southern Comfort RV Resort

Southern Comfort RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florida City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southern Comfort RV Resort
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice rv park Terrible management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This Place used to be a comfort zone. Now it's a discomfort. My advise Go somewhere where you will be treated as a Guest with respect and appreciation not like you're in a concentration camp.. that's the way the manager runs that place she treats guests with disrespect and without courtesy has no management skills whatsoever. no people skills wonder how she got that job...OWNERS please take note that park is being destroyed by BAD MANAGEMENT.. no security, no peace of mind,, Bad attitude, My wife and I stayed there while working at the plant and will never go back as long as the same gestapo runs that place If you have any interest in this property Beware it is being destroyed by a Bad manager

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    6
    5
    12
See reviews for
8
12
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The office manager has a bad attitude does not care about complaints if you dare to complain she retaliates with " leave the park" very moody and unprofessional.. too bad that a nice place has gone downhill because of Bad management Youwant a nice experience go somewhere else The owners should consider a change of management Really

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leafar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Homestead, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here, for 4 months. Stored our vehicles, jet ski and trailer, enclosed Motorcycle trailer, their for 4 yrs.
Jet ski and trailer were stolen May 7th. also broke into our encosed trailer and stole our new Generator still in the box. No security. Management did not care. Lot's of other people have been robbed as well, boats, golf carts, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The campsites were EXTREMELY tight - we actually had to back our 5th wheel out of our spot (and could only do that because the guy behind us moved his truck) because the roads are so narrow they're hard to drive through pulling a large trailer. The sites are not turned at an angle but are straight so that makes navigation even harder. There is no place to park your truck/car either. The tiki bar was very loud Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights so would suggest, if possible, to get a spot farther away and it might be a tad quieter. The staff was not especially friendly; I sometimes felt like I was bothering them when I came into the office. However, we set our propane tank beside our camper while we ran an errand and when we returned (in less than 1/2 hour), it had already been filled. That was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dianna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband works at Turkey Point so we have experience with other RV "resorts" in the area. I have to say that this one is one of the worst - You can definitely get a lot more for the money in this area. We chose to stay here because they were the ONLY place in this area (up to an hour away) that had RV lots left.
Although I like the idea that the guys can go out and have a few drinks at the tiki bar without having to drive anywhere, it's probably the only thing I like about the place. I do have to say from experience, the tiki bar used to be loud late into the night, but it doesn't seem like they are having bands play anymore since I haven't heard any music. I do know from experience that they USED to have music and karaoke that was really loud.
The spaces are EXTREMELY tight. You look out your trailer or RV's window to see another one a couple of feet away. We are literally 2 feet from the rear of another trailer.
There is little to no room for parking. I get nervous parking inches away from another trailer and am even more nervous about someone else parking so close to ours! I have heard our neighbor hit our trailer with their truck door a few times already. A lot of the time people have to park partially on our lot which leaves no room for our two vehicles.
The roads within the park are one lane and are not one way. Most of these people drive big trucks to tow their trailers with and they do not fit easily down the roads. The only way you could get two vehicles down the roads is if you're driving golf carts! If someone else is coming down the road, you have to back up back into your space, wait for them to pass, and cross your fingers that another vehicle doesn't come down the street before you can get out.
Also, the free wi-fi gives no signal and we are only one road away from the office. I get a better signal from the Ramada down the road.
There was a reviewer on here (dmul and delaney_8 seem to be the same person) that reviewed the same thing twice, "If you're not having fun, it's your own fault." This is a pretty idiotic statement. I thought we were reviewing an RV park. Not a place to have fun. If you want to have fun at the tiki bar, or the pool, that's fine, but an RV Resort is a place to live and feel comfortable, not just to have fun.

Room Tip: I you have to stay here, try and get a corner lot. They have more room to move and backing your rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WeldersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

The entire site was very cramped. Didn't feel like the office staff were helpful or friendly. Too far away from good restaurants and shopping. Everglades good for nature buffs but not very interesting if planning just a drive through

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank ChefAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

For the past 3 years we have stayed at Southern Comfort RV Resort for the Nascar Championship weekend - the tiki bar is loud well into am hours - the pool had a band there and ws so loud we couldn't even hear each other talk. When we checked in they talked us into depositing $100 for 2011 Nascar Championship weekend so we did-stupid move on our part - we acn't go this year and Southern Comfort told me they don't refund the deposit for this weekend - they only do this for people that stay months at a time - they took me for $100 so I will never stay there again - they have gotten over $300 from us each year over the past 3 years and will not get another penny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank lbi1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Comfort RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Comfort RV Resort

Property: Southern Comfort RV Resort
Address: 345 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3509
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Florida City
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Southern Comfort Rv Hotel Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing