We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good price and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good price and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very good price, newly renovated rooms and an ok complimentary breakfast - can't beat that. Enjoyed the pool as well. Good for coming from the Keys and visiting Everglades - possible for Miami but for us that drive would have been too long.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of expanding our breakfast area and adding to our breakfast items. We believe you will be surprised on your next visit with us. We take pride in our hotel and strive to make it a memorable experience as well as affordable for all of our guests.

For the best rates and hassle-free reservations you can call the hotel directly at 305-245-0311, book on line at super8.com or call us at: 1-800-454-3213.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    341
    146
    49
    35
See reviews for
262
343
56
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We took a weekend trip to the Keys and decided to stay here to save some money. The location is about 15min from the Keys, it's close to food and the Coral Castle. The neighborhood is a little run down, but once you are on hotel property, the mood changes. The staff is polite and friendly. The grounds are well maintained and the pool area is fantastic. Once we got to the room, we were not disappointed. The room was quiet with comfortable beds, adequate storage and a CLEAN bathroom. No signs of bugs or mold (yes, we check). There is a small microwave, coffee maker and fridge for convenience. Internet was fast and free. The breakfast bar is simple but enough. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtriggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your comments and giving us a perfect score of 5! We are so pleased that you took advantage of all the great amenities that we have to offer. We still have more improvements that we are working on.
Our goal is that all of our guests have the most enjoyable stay with us and have plans of returning to visit us again.
For the best rates and hassle-free reservations you can call the hotel directly at 305-245-0311 or go on line at super8.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on my way to The Keys during the 4th of July weekend. Every member of the staff treated us with excellent service even though the hotel was full of people.

The rooms were welcoming and clean, and they found a way to facilitate our family into two rooms since our family trip consisted of a lot of people. Rosa C told us that they had renewed the rooms and improved their WiFi system, which truly worked great.
I will definitely stay here again next time I go to the Floridian Keys.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 205gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I am so glad that we were able to be a part of your great 4th of July holiday. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in the cleaniness of their rooms as well as front desk staff takes pride in making our guests happy and comfortable.
We have make many new renovations and still have more in progress. I know you will be pleased on your next visit with us. I can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great value and service, convenient access, friendly staff, flexible and customer service-oriented. Excellent option when heading or coming back from the Keys. Good prices. Again, very good option in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thecrazyrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8. Our main goal here is customer satisfaction. We want to see our guests happy and see that they return to visit us again and again. We appreciate the comments that you sent and we will continue to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and affordable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is excelent, It has a nice amenities, fast internet, very clean room, room services is pretty well also. I recomend it
Nice stay, close to everything.
We spent 2 night at this place and we had a realy good time.
The price is also a very good. You pay and receive more that you expect.
All staff are educated and friendly !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that we have to offer. We are very proud of our staff and the effort that they put into making our guests happy. We strive to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable as well as affordable stay with us.
We still have so many renovations in progress , such as expanding our breakfast area , renovating the lobby and many more. We can't wait to you see again and we know you will love our new look. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on two separate nights. The first night June 27th, we thought it was a great deal and a clean motel. Just three days later, I stayed here again on my own for business purposes and when I opened the door a couple little roaches ran. It had just rained so I thought that was why... Then I saw another in the bathroom area. I switched rooms and the next one didn't have any. ??? The rest of the room was very clean.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hooksetterfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We truly apologize for the inconvenience that you went through during your stay with us. All of our rooms are regularly serviced for all bugs. It may be that the rainy weather had something to do with it. Never the less we did call our technician right out to come and take care of the problem.
I am glad that our front desk staff was able to help and move you to another room. We take pride in our establishment and our goal is to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable stay and plan on returning back to visit us again.
I am very pleased that you did enjoy the remainder of your stay and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Considering the price of my night's stay, I couldn't have asked for more. Very nice room, very nice staff...the pool was great and even the breakfast was good. The location is in very nice shape....I will stay here whenever I'm in the area again ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for giving us such a great review with the highest rating possible, we are committed to make each guest's stay the most enjoyable experience.

That's why we renovated all of our rooms with brand new furniture, brand new Simmons mattresses and flat screen tv's. Our complimentary continental breakfast is freshly served each morning from 6:00 am until 10:00 am to acommodate both our early rising guests as well as those who want to sleep in late. We are also involved in a complete upgrade of the property, delivering the best value in town.

All of our staff takes pride in the service we provide at our hotel and we are looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
0.8 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Property: Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Address: 1202 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing