We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated rooms add a nice touch! Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you're using the iPhone map app to find this place, make sure you type in Florida City, NOT Homestead, or you'll end up in the wrong place like we did! The rooms were nice and modern (recently redone?), comfortable, clean and quiet...exactly what you need and a very pleasant surprise. Within 5 minutes of everything you'd want to do in Homestead. Not an exceptionally friendly front desk, but what do you expect, and breakfast was good enough...good coffee, muffins, juice, yogurt, waffle maker, etc. Good value and it was sold out on the Saturday night that we went, so it's obviously popular as well! The internet wifi password is the front desk phone number with the dashes removed, and it sucks. Good cable lineup though.

Room Tip: Close to the road, so you might request to stay back from the main drag a bit. Otherwise the rooms...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcbenz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

I apologize for the unfriendly front desk associate. That is not acceptable and this should not happen again. We are in customer service and our jobs are to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. I also really appreciate the positive comments from you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 976 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was the most surprising stay we have had in a long time we travel and stay in hotels 9 days a month and what a great place to stay this place was spotless inside and out we loved it and want to come back. our room was spacious and had a microwave and mini refrigerator and the wifi worked great with a great breakfast on our way out. you will love this place

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We really appreciate your positive comments and I am so glad that your stay went wonderfuly. We are all striving to keep our establishment as clean as possible and to have a great breakfast ready for our guests in the moring to start their day off well. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent one night at the Super 8 in Florida City. Our room had been remodeled, and was done so tastefully. The king sized bed is a platform bed, which tend to be a bit firm - hard. We checked in after dark and left before dawn, so I cannot report on the pool or grounds. The breakfast was adequate - cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, waffles, etc. All in all, it was a very good value for our one night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your comments. These comments help us to always make our guests stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

As denoted in the name of the property, this is a motel. You park in front of your room, and this is very convenient for moving stuff to/from car and room.

Very tidy grounds. Nice rooms, clean, somewhat old, just a regular motel room. A/C works well, not unduly loud.

The Internet signal is very weak in my room. Maybe that's why it is so slow. It is somewhat stronger in the lobby, but still slow.

The location is just south of Homestead on a quiet stretch of Krome Ave. There is not much within walking distance of the motel. Downtown is a couple miles to the north where there are lots of restaurants.

They charged what they said they would here. No safe charges, resort fees, administration fee, etc. Just the rate + 13% tax.

Breakfast included the usual starches and drinks, and included yogurt, but lacked eggs, bananas, and cheese.

A convenient stop for visiting the Everglades or areas in south Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are always striving to improve. We apologize for the bad internet connection. The tech for the internet has come and worked on the wifi so it will be much faster. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed there before a trip to the Everglades national park. The place is pretty convenient commuting from Miami. The place was okay. Reasonable for the relatively low price comparing to other hotels in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Yifei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We have recently renovated with all new furniture in all the rooms. Including brand new mattress and new 32" LCD flat screen tv's. We are constantly improving to make our guests stay with us enjoyable as well as affordable. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked a room to use on our way to Key West, arrived late, they had the reservation ready for us. Good clean room. Internet was fast and worked well. Refrigerator and microwave wroked well. Took a late night swim in the pool then slept well. The breakfast was included and was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 407JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. This is the best way to let us know of any imporovements that we need to make. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel was pretty good. Bathtub drain was dirty with hair. Water pressure wasn't good at all. Like to have good pressure especially when I need to wash my hair.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your input. I apologize for the inconvenience. The head houskeeper was informed of the problem and has taken care of it. She has checked all the drains in all of the rooms. She also spoke to that housekeeper to make sure this doesn't happen again. Maintenance also is checking on the water pressure problem. Again my apologies for the issues and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
831 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
814 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $54 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing