We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel was pretty good. Bathtub drain was dirty with hair...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hotel was pretty good. Bathtub drain was dirty with hair...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel was pretty good. Bathtub drain was dirty with hair. Water pressure wasn't good at all. Like to have good pressure especially when I need to wash my hair.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your input. I apologize for the inconvenience. The head houskeeper was informed of the problem and has taken care of it. She has checked all the drains in all of the rooms. She also spoke to that housekeeper to make sure this doesn't happen again. Maintenance also is checking on the water pressure problem. Again my apologies for the issues and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    324
    139
    49
    33
See reviews for
249
323
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

After a day in the Everglades spent a night in this very nice motel. Remodeled, clean, quiet, full of day-travelers. Super 8 can be a mixed bag and this was a great surprise. I especially liked that it's a smaller facility. Perfect place if you are looking for a cheep stay before visiting national parks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are still in the process of remodeling. I belive you will be pleasantly suprised on your next visit back with us. We strive to make our guests stay with us enjoyable and memorable and at an affordable price. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I haven't stayed in a super 8 in many years so my expectations were on the low side when I stayed at this location a few days ago. However I was very pleasantly surprised to find a very clean room that was nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. The complementary continental breakfast was also very nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FnotY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments. And we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The room was freshly painted and new carpet. Bed was comfortable.No problems




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
0.8 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Property: Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Address: 1202 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing