We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Called hotel and i was told that rooms would be ready after 2 got there at 2:20 not a single one of the 3 rooms i rented were ready! The guy at front desk would not honer on line price and we were charged more! When asked if we could have rooms that were ready we were told no because those were reserved for people who weren't even there yet!!! When i tried to tell him we were there and by the Time the other people who rented those rooms had got there the others would probally be there. He said no and was rude offered no compensation for having to wait 3 hours with no room. No pool towels either! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Critic199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and aggrivation that you went through at check in and during your stay with us. The general manager will check into this with the staff and make sure that problem is rectified. We want all of our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    398
    162
    53
    39
See reviews for
303
403
61
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you get the cool coupon for $49.00 it's good. The rooms are clean, nothing fancy. My biggest problem was a tv in room 108 that was blueish on the screen( first time seeing that), I think it was old...other than that quiet, clean, though the A/C smelled a little off, but I had a plug in and it cleared up everything.. I would stay there again as long as the price stays comfortable, anything more I wouldn't be as content. Breakfast was small, but it covered the FREE breakfast thing. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are sorry for your inconvenience with the tv. We are in the process of changing our tv's out with a newer model. We really appreciate your concerns and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed 2 different nights here and were pleasantly suprised at the little things they provided that were absent from their competitors. Depsite the slow internet it was usable at times. More importantly they provided a clean room with lots of hot water and a mini fridge + mic. The pool was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a nice change from many of the motels that don't bother with feeding their guests. A nice time save and the variety of food was comparable to other hotels. We would stay here again if need be without hesitation. AAA discount while booking made it all the more satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are so glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. We did have our technician out to service our internet connection and it is again running up to speed. You should be very satisfied with it on your next visit. We also try to offer a large selection of items for our breakfast menu so that our guests can have several choices. Thank you for your response and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munfordville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Well worth the money. Very quiet. Easy in and out and one story. Park and enter the old fashioned way. Good places to eat nearby. Could use a larger breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are in the process of expanding our dining area so that your next stay with us will be even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, ID
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a stop through town. It was a good price, and worked fine for what we needed. It was outside entry, with parking right outside your door. In a convenient location next to restaurants, stores, and other hotels. It was clean, but still had that slightly creepy feeling that things weren't THAT clean.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SawtoothClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are constantly striving to make our guests stay with us comfortable, enjoyable and afordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
822 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
668 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Property: Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Address: 1202 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing