We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick stop through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a stop through town. It was a good price, and worked fine for what we needed. It was outside entry, with parking right outside your door. In a convenient location next to restaurants, stores, and other hotels. It was clean, but still had that slightly creepy feeling that things weren't THAT clean.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SawtoothClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are constantly striving to make our guests stay with us comfortable, enjoyable and afordable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 975 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank EricWalton9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel when returning from Key West. We planned to go to the Everglades the next day so staying in Homestead/Florida City was the best choice.

The room was decent, clean and comfortable. Nice continental breakfast included which we loved. The location might not be the best but if you only need a place to stay for the night, go for it! We had no complaints whatsoever. Employee at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Kazimierz K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
831 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
815 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $54 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing