We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Florida City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Convenient motel with very good restaurant across the street. Room was clean but needed renovation badly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank lcwilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We appreciate you taking time to comment on our Super 8 in Florida City. We are in the midst of renovating all of our rooms at this time. Our area does have several nice places to dine such as the Capri Italian Restaurant, Farmer's Market, Applebee's, Sonny's BBQ and all the fast food places. We hope to see you on your next trip to our area.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 980 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank mccnod
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank STEVEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I'd really rate this a 2.5, but since that does not exist and the hotel was clean (except for the carpet - see below, I gave it a 3).

We landed at MIA after 11pm and knew we would have to take a chance on finding a decent motel. I was reluctant to reserve prior since a flight cancellation would mean a loss of our hotel cost. After driving down Route 1 and stopping at Checker's for burgers and shakes, we started to look for a place to stop. We first stopped at the Econolodge across the street which looked fine (and probably was), but the clerk did not seem friendly.

Checking online, we saw there was a Super8 across the street and stopped here. The rate with our AAA was very reasonable (less than $60), especially since we knew we would only be here a few hours.

The motel and rooms are older (think 1950's Lucy and Ricky road trip) but appear to have been freshly painted recently. The carpet was pretty dirty and had paint on it. (I imagine they plan to replace these once the painting is complete?) The beds are small (doubles) and with a tall hubby, we had to sleep separately. The bed itself was OK, not great, but the sheets and bathroom were clean.

The motel has a nice, clean pool, which we did not use and when we checked out we noticed they had cereal, muffins and coffee in the main office. Our neighbors complained their room was musty, but ours was not. I would stay here again for a one nighter on the way to the keys, but not more than that.

Room Tip: There are plenty of places to eat on Route 1 around the corner - both a Dunkin Donuts and Krispy Kre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WildCatWmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for commenting on our Super 8 in Florida City. We apologize for the carpet problem and that will be replaced as a last step in our upgrades. Our Super 8 is a good stopping point for all our friends going to the Florida Keys or the Everglades National Park. We hope you will be able to visit our area again and will be looking forward to seeing you.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
BRADY
12
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were scheduled to stay at a motel across the hwy from this one. However, upon reading reviews of the other motel compared to reviews for the motel 8 l I decided to cancel and book a last minute room here. The staff was super friendly, the pool was nice for the kids (a little buggy), the breakfast was perfect, and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!! I hope to stay there again next time we travel to the Keys.

Room Tip: Visit the gator farm only minutes away..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

After reading your review our staff felt a sense of pride. It's so nice to see that our efforts to improve for our guests is being noticed. Our Super 8 is the perfect location for travelers to stop when wanting to go to the Everglades National Park, Everglades Alligator Farm, Coral Castle and even taking a day trip to the Florida Keys. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 2 year ago , staff was very friendly, nice clean room, inexpensive, good area so this year on our way back from Key West we stayed here for one night because this very close to Eveglades with affordable room price. This time also room was nice and clean with budget rates. Close to restaurants, shoping area and highways. Next time when I am visiting this area I will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay here you will like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vspp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments on our Super 8. We strive to keep our rooms clean, comfortable and affordable so all our guests wil return to stay with us whenever in the area. We have many things to do such as the Everglades National Park, Biscayne National Park, Coral Castle, Homestead-Miami Speedway and of course we are not far from the beautiful Florida Keys. We look forward to seeing you again.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
822 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 N Krome Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#4 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range: $66 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super 8
Florida City Super Eight
Super Eight Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing