We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday lunch”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Florida City
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“birthday lunch”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch with my daughter last Sunday,food was good. The adult beverage was even better!! Service was good,first time at this location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    44
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Sitting in a restaurant, i am not used to annoying sounds as kids playing on hand held devices with high "pling-plong" noises. I went with my own kids, and I know kids make noise. On the other neighbor table employees sat laughing and chatting. Playing YouTube videoed to each other, just adding more noise into the room.
All in all an ok experience, the food was good, but not sure if I will go back there

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreddyO641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, ID
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What you're looking for when you go to Applebee's”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We didn't want to drive around too much, so we saw an Applebee's and pulled in. We were seated right away, and had a friendly waitress. It was just like all the other Applebee's we'd been to, and that was a good thing, because we knew what to except! My main issue was that it was FREEZING! Hard to go from very hot outside to icebox inside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SawtoothClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard
Level Contributor
330 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Average food in an average location. Not the best Applebee's I've ever been. When the weather is good, you can sit outside (if you don't mind smokers) which is nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliadrusilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not completely happy”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not very crowded but still visible to the bartender and wait staff. Sat way too long before I even got a drink order put in. Had to stop the main greeter to complain. All the wait staff and manager were standing by the bar having a great conversation and forgot all about us. Very disappointed. Food was good when we finally got it. Gave us a 15% discount but I was already disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristyMcCullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing