We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Florida Keys Premium Outlets
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you're coming from or going to the Florida Keys or taking a rewarding day trip from the Miami area, Florida Keys Outlet Center is a superb destination for outlet shopping.The center is conveniently located off the Florida Turnpike & US-1 on the only route to the Keys.
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Not as good as the one in Orlando - perhaps because it was late in the day

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank PremiumQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    183
    151
    41
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots of room for improvement”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We paid a visit during our christmas vacation and this is definitely one of the worst Prime outlets that we've visited. Probably 20-30% of the stores were unoccupied, and even the stalls inside the food courts were selling cell phones and other items but not foods... They probably need to bring in a new management. Otherwise the mall is clean and bargains can still be found.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank 1015286969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great shopping”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Variety of shops.Excellent customer service in all the shops we purchased from.Prices very reasonable.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MollieHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
503 reviews
231 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 669 helpful votes
“Nice mall, but they need more stores”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is a nice mall, just before you head into the Florida Keys. All stores are outside, so you walk up and down the aisles. There are some decent stores, such as Nike and Izod. However, about 1/2 of the stores are empty. I don't understand why they can't stay in business here, since the location is good, the mall is good shape, it's the only outlet around, etc.

Bottom line ... it's worth stopping for a visit. But they need to get those empty stores filled.

Helpful?
1 Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“.... keep on driving ....”
Reviewed March 7, 2007

I live in the Florida Keys. The FK Factory Shops are the closest shopping to me and I choose to keep driving another 20 minutes north on the Florida Turnpike and go to Dolphin Mall, exit 27 off the Turnpike. If I really am on a shopping binge, the ultimate destination is Sawgrass Mills Mall in Sunrise, 1 hr. 40 minutes from the Keys.

The FK Factory Shops are continually changing. Levis and the small Nike Outlet are the foundation. Mikasa closed. Gap Outlet opened. There is a Big Dogs Outlet (also all these can be found at Dolphin Mall). The other shops at FK Factory Shops are all independant of chains. Most do not have outlet prices or outlet wares. The food court consists of 2 places to get light fare and you are better off hitting Wendy's nearly across the street.

There is so much great shopping in Miami/Ft Lauderdale that I just cannot recommend this place. In 12 years of living in the Keys, I think I have shopped here only 4 or 5 times, when someone was visiting.

Helpful?
9 Thank wnbamiamisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Keys Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Florida Keys Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing