We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very authentic in every respect...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosita's Mexican Restaurant

Rosita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Porlamar, Venezuela
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very authentic in every respect...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The service was quite good, the food about average, for my taste there was too much water in the frijoles...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lothar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    85
    46
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Will not Recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Sorry to say but I did not like it there. I went for breakfast one morning (which they open at 830) and as I entered I got that old smell which just turned me off. I did not order so I cant say how was the food. Can someone tell me how was it there?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“real mexican food !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a really Nice dinner in this restaurant. Waitresses are really lovely. Prices are really cheap considering quality And quantity of food.
It was real mexican food. If the place looks like a snack at the begining it doesn't matter at all cause you defenitly can have a table!
Go there and enjoy your meal!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Awesome food! They use fresh ingredients! Food is fresh and well prepared! Well worth a visit. Atmosphere is hole in the wall, but not bad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenrh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Food was pretty bland. I ordered the enchiladas and wanted to try some variety, pollo, carne and queso but was told I could only have 3 of the same. His hard is it to put three different enchilada on a plate. Service was slow and not too friendly. Definitely avoid the rest rooms. Can't recommend this establishment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank zebralady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rosita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing