We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat well, my friend.”

Rosita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eat well, my friend.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Good Mexican food for cheap. Serves beer. Service was prompt. The menu can be ordered a la carte. Give it a try!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    89
    46
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

An excellent place, wher you feel at home immediately, a women ruled restaurant and you can feel it!!! The food is perfect and so copious... had to take some away !!!!
And the prices are very reasonable
mexican beet available
Just perfect!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Longer A Favorite”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Been coming here since I found it 20+ yrs ago on a visit to the keys. Every year it has been a must return to. Last year we noticed the food not up to usual- more potatoes than meat in the tacos and tostadas. Also did not get any follow up service after the food was delivered. Ended up going up to the counter to pay and check out and they had to run down the waitress to get our ticket. This year we just visited for the second time in a month and same-same-same. Food was not as it has been over the years and the service HORRIBLE. Both visits, not a check back after the food was delivered and waitress never asked how it was or thanked us for coming in. The last time IS OUR LAST. It was so disappointing I did not leave a tip, something I have almost never done. TIP by the way, means "to insure promptness". I'm thinking when you drop food and never come back to ask how it was or offer drink refills, you really don't care if I ever come back, especially three times in a row, twice in one month! I'll give my business to someone else in the future- there are lots of choices out there and anyone is a better bet than Rositas these days.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tj5654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“We'll be back!...again”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I'd eaten at Rosita's on previous trips to south Florida, so was eager to have my husband try it, too. We had two mole dishes, one chicken breast in green sauce and one pork in red sauce. They were excellent!

We showed up hungry 45 minutes before closing. We were the only customers there, yet did not feel rushed. The three staff present were courteous and welcoming, and checked on us with smiles throughout the meal.

Rosita's does not sport fancy decor. It is clean, and the pride is in the food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
“Excellent- Authentic!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Florida City for several weeks while my fiancé was working there. Found Rosita's close to our hotel.... Was recommended on Yelp & Trip Advisor so we gave it a try! Absolutely terrific food! Small place... We get take out for lunch three or four times a week! My fiancé loves their chicken tacos...everything is great and at a great price! Try it... You won't be sorry!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Florida City, FL
 

Been to Rosita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing