We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Rosita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Because of high reviews we went for dinner. The place is a little dingy and cafeteria lit. The meal was fine and we both felt it was typical Americanized Mexican food. The salsa served with chips were definitely a nice spicy treat. We would probably go for lunch in the future or do carry out. The beer at $3 bucks each was almost as much as our dinners. Certainly good food, but not great.

Helpful?
Thank warriorwomanFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    89
    47
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's alright”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

For a place touted by some locals as the can't-miss place in SW Miami-Dade, we never did find out what they were talking about. This is a tiny, very casual place, with very nice servers, but the food comes out at a glacial pace, and when it arrives, it's nothing special. The place is so casual that it is not an especially comfortable place to sit in a back corner and wait an hour for an enchilada and a beer. Plus, the menu offers only boilerplate Mexican fare. All in all, very average and most definitely not a place with anything to bring me back a second time. Lo siento, Rosita.

Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monona, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food was outstanding and enjoyed by all in our party,,,young and old. The prices were easy on our budget; as we looked at their breakfast menu we wished we had started one of our days at Rosita's.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Best this Side of the Boarder”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We haven't had this authentic of Chili Relleno since 1982, when we left Arizona.
The chili was filled with sausage and cheese and wrapped in a wonderful, light egg batter. It was accompanied by rice and smooth, not lardy beans. The tortilla's were hand made, soft and yummy. the picante sauce had a nice, spicy kick to it. The flan was firm and not overly sweet.The restaurant was clean and filled with locals which told us it was worth the stop and our meal with the attentive service by Ruby confirmed.
We found one of the benefits of travel at Rosita's and encourage future visitors to this area to give Rosita's a try for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoamingToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good mexican food for Florida!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I grew up in Phoenix, AZ so I am used to Sonoran style mexican food. I am having a hard time finding what I think is good mexican food here in S. Florida. The salsa is okay, the chips are great, and they have imported coca-cola. The enchilada sauce was not what I like, however my husband tried the Mexican Beef and it is amazing! It's what we both order every time we go there. We are having a harder time finding something our small kids will eat. The quesadilla is fried and the tacos aren't what they are used to so they don't like those. They did okay with the nachos though :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunAndSandAndOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Florida City, FL
 

Been to Rosita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing