We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful escape for anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Ranked #3 of 12 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful escape for anniversary”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I recently celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary. I found Island Cottage here on Tripadvisor and decided to stay here instead of a B&B in St. Augustine. Toni and Mark are such nice people. Their B&B is quaint, immaculate, peaceful and romantic. We didn't use the pool, bikes, etc. because we spent the day in St. Augustine - which was about a 30 minute drive. There were rose petals around our jacuzzi and they made us chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary...which was very sweet of them and the strawberries were delicious. We look forward to going back again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barbados room.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pookie188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
166
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I needed some R and R time. I found Island Cottage online and was so pleased with our choice. Toni and Mark upgraded our room and it was such a wonderful surprise. Toni made sure to have warm cookies each day for us. My husband had to use Mark's air compressor. We felt like family. The amenities were amazing. The beach was beautiful. It's a quiet and tropical oasis. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spacecoast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Well after 5 years the place looks as immaculate and inviting as ever. Great romantic escape for couples to get some quality time in. Pool and deck are great places to start off with. Bikes are available to cruise up and down the beach or tour the quaint town. Beaches are perfect for a long strolls before your evening meal. We recommend The Tuscan Grill and ask Toni to make reservations so you can get the seating you wish. The food is fabulous. Toni & Mark go out of there way to make you feel welcomed and treat you like family. It's just a magical place to unwind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauldc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was a last minute booking for us as we decided to head to the Daytona area for Nascar and everything else was booked. We came in much later than planned and Mark still gave us a tour despite the late hour. The room was lovely and inviting. The word we ascribed to it was "pristine". Flowers and candles in every room and relaxing music playing upon entry just added to the ambiance. Walking on the beautiful morning sun kissed private beach after a great nights sleep was a fantastic way to start the day. Looking forward to a return visit!!!

Room Tip: They are all fabulous!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Island Cottage Oceanfront and Spa and it was for our 24th anniversary getaway weekend. Toni and Valerie greeted us and made us feel very welcome. I just happened across the place while researching for a getaway spot and thought this has got to be too good to be true, being so closed to us and yet, never having heard of it.

The room was absolutely fantastic, very clean, warm and inviting. They even prepared some surprise chocolate covered strawberry and wrote a nice note about our anniversary. My wife loved that along with the fresh flowers and rose pedals around the garden tub. While we did visit in Feb, it was a little cool for the beach, but it was nice to be able to hear the waves and smell the clean ocean air and watch the sun come up in the morning.

Our visit was perfect in all ways, weather, location and company. I've recommended Island Cottage to family and friends and we are already planning our next return trip.

Thank you Toni, Valerie and Mark for making out anniversary weekend a special memory.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aruba Penthouse Suite. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was the best experience my husband and I had experienced in a long time. The place is immaculate and pristine and there aren't as many resorts like this one. A resort where the owners - Tony & Mark are so hospitable and personable and couldn't do enough to make your stay a pleasant one, and our experience went from celebrating a happy valentine to a honeymoon and an annivessary all combined. Thank you Tony, Mark and Vallerie. I absolutely recommend Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: We loved the Barbados because that's where we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first visit to Island Cottage Oceanfront and Spa. It was both my husbands and my birthday weekend get-away. Upon arrival we were greeted by Toni and Valerie. Their sincere warmth was as nice as the warm weather. The property was beautifully kept, peaceful and tranquil. Our room was immaculate and Toni had prepared some surprises for our arrival and then some :) . We couldn't have asked for more. Toni made our all dinner arragements of which were spectacular. Our ammentities were world class. We have never felt more at ease or catered to. The Island Cottage was one of our most enjoyable and memorable trips. We will most definitley return and have already made a few recommendations to friends and family. Toni, Mark and staff, thank you again for a wonderful and relaxing get-away.

Room Tip: No "bad" rooms here. Some are suites or villas others spacious romantic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
11.5 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
#2 of 12 in Flagler Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel / Motel
Topaz Hotel / Motel
#10 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#9 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach

Property: Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Address: 2316 S Ocean Shore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 32136-4020
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Flagler Beach at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa, where luxuries and romance are beyond compare. The scent of fresh sea air will tantalize your senses, while fireplaces, Jacuzzis for 2, king canopy beds, heated swimming pool, beach, tropical gardens and fountains will beckon your return year-after-year! A true vortex of energy, love and romance, the atmosphere at Island Cottage sets the stage for the romantic and rejuvenating getaway of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Flagler Beach
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing