We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Ranked #3 of 12 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Toni, Mark, and Amber are the greatest. They always exceed our expectations and spoil us to death. The rooms are always clean, the food is always great, and there are a host of things to do in the area. We have been going there on an annual basis for the past five years and will continue to do so for anniversary, birthday, valentines day and any other day celebrations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alphie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 227 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I ever went to a B&B. We found Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn just by doing some research on trip advisor. All of the positive reviews were spot on! Toni and Mark were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The room was extremely clean and cozy with a lovely fireplace, flowers, and candlelight. The breakfast each morning was absolutely amazing. We did a spa service where I got a facial and my husband got a swedish massage. Both were absolutely wonderful! Toni and Mark were full of suggestions for things to do around the area and we had no problem keeping busy even though the weather was overcast and cool. We would definitely go back here again for another romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our 3rd visit back to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa. We really love this place! Toni and Mark the Inn Keepers are great at spoiling us. Everything is always perfect, we could not ask for a better place to relax and right at the beach. We are already looking forward our next stay in the spring.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was the first B&B that either of us had stayed at. Toni immediately took us for a property tour. While the property is not large, it has more amenities than large luxury hotels. We enjoyed spa services while there with a wonderfully prepared lunch after. Toni and her assistant, Amber, were both determined to ensure our stay was perfect. Everything was GREAT and we both did not want to return to reality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlynnh160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at the Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn while celebrating our anniversary. This was our first trip to Flagler Beach, although we know the surrounding area very well. We have had really good luck staying at Select Registry properties, and the Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn is one of the very best we've stayed at.

The property is immaculate! We loved the St. Croix room - the combination of the front sitting room, bedroom and bath made our stay very comfortable. It was awesome to get up early, walk across A1A, go down to the beach and watch the sunrise. The beach was very private, and we only saw a handful of other people during our stay. In addition to the beach, we enjoyed the pool too.

Toni, Mark and Amber were wonderful hosts. My wife loved the anniversary package which included roses and chocolate strawberries. Mark gave us many good suggestions for sites to see in the area. Toni's recommendations for dinner were very good (see my other review for the Chart House in Daytona Beach), and we really appreciated them as we didn't know the area. Breakfasts were quite good, savory one day and very nearly like dessert the next. It's clear that Toni, Mark and Amber are committed to their guests' satisfaction and they don't hesitate to help or make recommendations.

We had a wonderful time and my only regret is that we only stayed two nights!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank eph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My children gave me gift certficates so we decided to celebrate my birthday at Island Cottage. What a great choice. This is the best B&B we've stayed at and has everything you could ask for--beautiful private beach, pool, gift store, spacious room with a fireplace and jacuzzi. When we arrived, there was music playing in our room and rose petals on the jacuzzi. Toni has a knack of making you feel like you're the most special people there. And wait until you try her breakfasts and cookies! What a treat! If you get a chance, visit this truly wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor St. Croix suite with a view of the ocean from the bedroom and the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Jill and I just arrived home from our 2 day getaway. The owner Toni, and assistant Amber, went all out to make sure that we had a very special time. We were sorry that we were not able to meet Toni's husband Mark as he was away visiting his mother. The Island Cottage is perfect in every way. Our Aruba suite was truly amazing we could not of asked for anything more! The room was immaculate. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. I don't want to forget to mention the breakfasts that Toni prepared as they were truly amazing and delicious. Stephan & Jill

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
887 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.6 mi away
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
#2 of 12 in Flagler Beach
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#5 of 12 in Flagler Beach
161 reviews
1.6 mi away
A1A Motel
A1A Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suites on the Beach
Suites on the Beach
#7 of 12 in Flagler Beach
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach

Address: 2316 S Ocean Shore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 32136-4020
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range: $199 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Flagler Beach at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa, where luxuries and romance are beyond compare. The scent of fresh sea air will tantalize your senses, while fireplaces, Jacuzzis for 2, king canopy beds, heated swimming pool, beach, tropical gardens and fountains will beckon your return year-after-year! A true vortex of energy, love and romance, the atmosphere at Island Cottage sets the stage for the romantic and rejuvenating getaway of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Flagler Beach
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing