We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service the Way it Should BE!”
Review of Kokomo's Cafe

Kokomo's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Flagler Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Description Kokomo's Cafe is located one block from the ocean in the heart of Flagler Beach, We are foodies and take great care in making sure everything is fresh to order, from our Dude breakfast sandwich to our over the top Cowabunga lunch sandwich we have fun with food and it shows. We also have a great selection of homemade desserts, muffins and of course you never know what type of new and interesting Coffee Drink Special will be on the board for the day. If you are looking for a location for your special event or meeting give us a call we have several options available. For those of you with special dietary needs be sure to try our vegan-friendly and gluten-free options!
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Service the Way it Should BE!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are coffee shops and cafe type places everywhere you travel these days, however, to find a place that actually provides the service and care that they all claim to have is rare! Tina and Mark, owners and servers, do really care that their customers are completely satisfied with the service as well as the fare. They go the " extra mile" to be sure. The breakfast and lunch fare is a delight as well as the coffee. It doesn't hurt that there "old Florida" house location in downtown adds to the charm. Be sure to visit you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank our20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    32
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stumbled upon this place on accident. We had walked 3 miles with our dogs from Beverly beach. Due to regulations, kokomos could not serve us b/c of our pets but gladly allowed us to dine on the rear upstairs patio where we could keep an eye on our dogs that were resting nearby. They even brought out water dishes and dog biscuits. It was the off menu breakfast sandwich that blew us away. Fried egg, bacon, tomatoe, lettuce, onion on fresh baked bagel! The sandwich was AMAZING. Coffee and hot tea was fresh and everything was more than reasonably priced.
I went inside to use the restroom and the decor was light and beachy with terrific local art. Everyone inside were obviously enjoying their coffe and breakfast. Impeccable kitchen and restrooms, speak volumes. The owner was chef and very kind. Highly recommend this hidden jewel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Teressa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great find in Flagler Beach! Good lunch menu - I had a 3 cheese panini that was served with their homemade bleu cheese that was wonderful. Cozy, beachy atmosphere and super clean. The coffee is wonderful, including espresso. Outside seating with a great view of the ocean! Great place to sip a glass of wine in the evening too. Worth the stop if you are in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tabaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had breakfast and the chef made me an egg while special order and it was very good. The place is clean and cozy and has wonderful coffee. The owners were telling me about their lunch sandwichs and I will try next time I am in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sillywilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokomo's Cafe also viewed

 
Flagler Beach, FL
 

Been to Kokomo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing