We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting place to visit”

Flagler Beach Historical Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
913 reviews
514 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
“An interesting place to visit”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Flagler Beach Historical Museum is an interesting place to visit - particularly for detailed information on the City of Flagler Beach - a quant city by the Atlantic Ocean. The museum is informative and well maintained.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Make this a stop while in town”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you like history this place has Great historical information spanning a thousand years, wonderful friendly people to assist you. Parking is very convenient.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouB213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisvlle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting even for the kids”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Volunteers were very helpful and friendly. I was surprised at the number of displays, photos, etc. We love Flagler Beach and it was fun to learn so much about our favorite little town's history.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 963LindaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small but informative”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I thought it was a nice small museum for a rainy day. Lots of pictures from the early years down here in Flagler. No hands on for young children. Lady volunteering the day we were there was very knowledgeable and just loves her town...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank biggrannyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“From the Stone Age to the Space Age”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stopped in to pick up the prize won in an online contest, stayed to view hundreds of vintage photos and learn new things. Lindburgh once stipped at the Flagler Airport, the bridge was built as recently as 1996 and twin astronauts carried a Flagler Beach flag to the Space Station.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachbabe32136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagler Beach Historical Museum also viewed

 

Been to Flagler Beach Historical Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing