We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gamble Rogers Memorial State Recreation Area
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Deltona, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“camping!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This by far has been the most beautiful place we have stayed, right on the ocean.the price is resonable, clean, wonderful employees.the disbled get in for 1/2 price.what more can u ask for.were definately going back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    42
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cool Park”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were driving up a1a through flagler, and we decide to stop what a cool park, nice camping spots on the ocean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mister c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poestnekill NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice park.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Florida's parks are beautiful. Gambler's Rock has a wonderful walking path that allows you to see great tropical vegetation. It is a short walk. They have an ocean view and an intracoastal view as well. They rent out kayaks but call ahead to be sure they are not rented out. We did not camp but imagine it would be a great place to camp.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank karensheridan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful :)”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The beach is our favorite place to be, so after reading about this park we lucked out and were able to get a reservation November 2012. It was unusually cold and windy that week, but even still we enjoyed our trip. The campground is small, but very clean on a nice stretch of beach. It is right off a main road, but honestly noise did not bother us at all. It was a very quiet, laid-back atmostphere. Several boardwalks/overlooks to walk down to the beach. The sand had an orange (ish) color to it...it was still very nice-just different than the gulf that we are used to. Grocery store and a few restaurants are nearby. Other than that not really a ton of things to do in the immediate area. We did venture out to Washington Oaks State Park (about 20 minutes away at most) which I would recommend. We look forward to visiting again when the weather is a bit warmer so we can enjoy the water.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean well kept park. Large camp sites with a great view of the ocean.
Pristine beach. Great area for a family vacation. Many local resturants and shops.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaS548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gamble Rogers Memorial State Recreation Area also viewed

 

Been to Gamble Rogers Memorial State Recreation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing