We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers, Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle Shack Cafe

Turtle Shack Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We Have lived in Flagler Beach for five years now. Never have visited this restaurant. Decided to stop by today because we heard they had the best burgers in town. They were right. Awesome burgers. Awesome view. Loved sitting outside and looking at the ocean. We will be back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    130
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best beachside burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great little restaurant with ocean views. Known for their crabcakes, but we go for the very large 3/4 lb. burgers. Cooked to perfection and 1 is enough to share. They also give a generous pour of wine, but it can be pricey. Service is always friendly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ask the price of the special before you order”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night, not my first visit. Ordered the special: Gumbo with side salad. Was shocked when the bill came. $17.95 for a bowl of gumbo that was mostly rice! Should have stuck with the fish taco's. Properly priced at $9 95. In addition, service was terrible. Wrong salad, could not even get. Spoon for my rice filled gumbo. Told the wait staff, manager never acknowledged. Lesson learned, ask price, better yet skip the special. Won't be back, better values on the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SMALL Place but big on burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Loved the burger, and gee, it was big...Hubby was satisfied too, I was stuffed. Had the regular cheese burger with onion rings. Would have loved to sit outside but was too hot, so we sat at the inside bar and it wasn't crowded in late July. A great small town atmosphere, nothing fancy, but definitely worthwhile, lot of other menu choices but the locals recommended the burger so we had to try it, we'll be back. Love Flagler Beach period!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
249 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“burgers on the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

the burgers at turtle shack are amazing....especially the skip burger! and the homemade chips are wonderful as a side. but first, try the clam chowder, loaded with bacon, cheese and scallions ---wow! and if you have any room left, the peanut butter pie is wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Shack Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Shack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing