We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowabunga!”
Review of Turtle Shack Cafe

Turtle Shack Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cowabunga!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Flagler Humane Society held a Yappy Hour at this cafe which was a success. Thank you for the great time, food, hors d'orves, music and friendly beach front atmosphere. The food and service is great..The owners also gave the shelter a cash donation. We appreciate everything!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    138
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunnell, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Bacon and Bleu Potato Chips”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Bacon and Bleu Potato Chips are excellent! Cooked fresh on order, crisp, not a bit oily, and the bacon and bleu cheese on top is DIiVINE! We also had Fish Tacos with Sweet Potato Fries and Cobb Salad, which were both marvelous! Thanks!

The owners are also environmentally friendly: our leftovers were packed in recycled cardboard boxes that are so much friendlier to the earth than the Styrofoam most restaurants use.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeaS265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Try the Crab Cakes!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This funky diner has some of the best crab cakes we've ever tasted. A large ball of crab meat dusted with just enough bread crumbs to hold it together, and then deep fried. . . Yum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrrrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food at a Beach Front Cafe”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We were so pleased to stumble upon this beach front cafe that we came back the next day for lunch again. The first visit we all had burgers and they were tasty and perfectly prepared. Today we went back there. I had the fresh mahi sandwich with fries. I had it blackened and it was absolutely delicious. Another two in our party had the Cobb salad with blackened grouper. Another had a shrimp Po boy. All were extremely pleased with the food and the service. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We will definitely come back here during our next visit to Palm Coast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bairdd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The greatest...”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Service is excellent, the food is terrific and the view is to die for...

It doesn't get much better...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Biddybalardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Shack Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Shack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing