We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it.”
Review of The Big Easy Cafe - CLOSED

The Big Easy Cafe
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: A New Orleans style eatery serving Cajun & Creole fare. Great friendly service, reasonable prices, very adequate portions. We offer beer & wine. Open for Dinner till 8pm on Friday only. Reservations Recommended. Beignets offered on the patio on Friday & Saturday from 8am-11am.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had been looking for a good muffaletta sandwich--in fact we were craving it. We found it!! The seafood gumbo was excellent too. Get them both! Take some home! Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Dogs_Gotta_Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

While visiting Flagler Beach we were fortunate enought to find this gem. We went for Beignet's and coffee. The kids enjoyed the great music and the restaurant was clean. So glad we found this great place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanette1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Geaux Big Easy !”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

As a native New Orleanian, I feel lucky to have found this "home away from home." The gumbo, red beans and rice and the muffulettas are the best you'll ever have outside of Nawlins, not to mention the bread pudding. Walt and Nicole, the owners, make every customer feel like an old friend and the decor makes this old LSU and Saints fan feel like he's back home when we visit (which is often). I recommend everyone "geaux" to the Big Easy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Po'Boys~”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We came and tried the Cafe' after reading the reviews and were not disappointed. It was very comfortable atmosphere and the Owner chef made us complimentary appetizers, yummy olive flatbread. The potato salad is very good. You must stop in and try it for yourselves! The Roast beef on my Po'Boy was amazing and my boyfriend loved the shrimp on his~

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“cafe Du Monde in Flagler”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Who would have expected this??? Cajun, beingnets, du monde coffee right in flagler. Wow...that's a nice attraction in my opinion! Great PoBoys as well...helps give the downtown area an authentic southern feel:}

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank naylorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Easy Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing